We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great harbour views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Melia Victoria to your Saves list
Gran Melia Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and great harbour views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A great choice for a business conference. Facilities are wonderful and the service from all staff was very attentive. Lovely food and I was well catered for as a vegetarian. Location is ideal for walking along by the harbour or into Palma centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Gran Melia Victoria here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was of a high standard for you. We are known for our attentive service and always strive to make all our guests feel like they are very welcome.

Also thank you for your comment about our wonderful views over the harbour of Palma de Mallorca.

We look forward to welcome you back here amongst us very soon.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    240
    76
    25
    12
See reviews for
109
413
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Quality ambience in a most excellent location. If you opt for a room with a view of the Bay of Palma you will be glad you did. We ate both breakfast and dinner on the terrace on every day of our stay and revelled in the experience on each occasion. Be prepared to pay over the odds, but I'm sure you deserve it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear guest

I would like to start by thanking you for your very kind words about the Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that the views over the bay of Palma are spectacular and pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and also the meals that you had in our restaurant.

We thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria in the near future.

Kind regards


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I booked the hotel after reading other reviews in which someone liked the Hotel to the best on Park Lane London ,I can now only agree with that post and would highly recommend this Hotel for location ,quality and old world charm and service, although I only stopped for a short break of three days I would have gladly stayed for a longer break. You will not be dissapointed.
I would recommend a room upgrade to a side sea view if possible as the normal double's did look a little tight for space and a balcony is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will recommend us.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day city break in a lovely city & stayed in this fantastic hotel. As others have said its not in the nicest part of town but some of the best rated TA restaurants are all less than 5 minute walk away ( Toque, Contraste, Tapa Negra), all of which were excellent value with great food.
If you arrive on the No 1 bus from the airport the entrance doesn't present the hotel at its best as its basically the back entrance but on the sea front, you have to climb some steps, ring the bell and wait.
Initial concerns soon melt away by the grandeur of the reception/bar area and the friendliness of the staff. I know some people have commentated about the hotel being dated, well it is decorated in an old fashioned way but it doesn't look dated or worn, its just its style rather then its condition
The staff are excellent and really make this hotel, we were blown away by how friendly & helpful everyone was, reception in particular were extremely helpful with directions, tickets, taxis etc
We paid for a premium room with a sea view which proved to be a great decision as the weather was perfect during our stay, waking up with the sun shining on the balcony. The rooms are spacious with large beds & kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. They are also very quiet at night ( we had room 522)
We didn't use any of the leisure facilities or eat in the restaurant but had breakfast on the terrace every morning, plenty of choice with a chef on hand for omelettes etc
Downside? Shower power could have been a little more powerful and the room lighting console took some working out but really tiny moans and nothing else.
Loved this hotel and will hopefully stay again

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view and ask for one away from any nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the views, and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.

It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORQUAY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just back from a three day break in Majorca and can't recommend this hotel enough
The amazing staff fantastic rooms beautiful pool area
Only downsize is its not in the nicest part of Palma but for a city hotel it can't be beat
Pedro was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I just took a short (3 night) city break in Palma, Majorxa and stayed at The Melia Victoria Hotel. Fantastic hotel, service was outstanding, facilities were outstanding and the room we had overlooking the marina and cathedral was amazing. Rooms and public areas are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only downside of this 3 day break was flying Monarch Airlines to get there and back! What an absolute shambles!
Highly recommend Melia Victoria .... definately do NOT recommend Monarch Airlines!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina and the Cathedral - amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just had a four day break here at the Gran Melia Victoria in Palma.....the staff here are credit to this hotel and many other places should look no further than here to see what customer service is all about...
We had a room with a view of the cathedral and the marina /port....fantastic view. We were offered a junior suite but didnt want to move as the room we had was perfect.
The hotel is spotless and has everything you need to unwind..
The only downside was the flight home on the shambolic, scruffy airline called Ryanair....

Room Tip: book a sea view room...worth the little extra cost....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Melia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Melia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.