We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to all staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Save Saved
You added Gran Melia Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
winchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you to all staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic four nights at the hotel, everything was perfect and we felt so relaxed as the weather was brilliant and we spent most of our time around the pool. We had our meals on the terrace, the views were amazing. The staff were so helpful and we can't wait to visit the hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about Gran Melia Victoria and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the pool area and that our service was of a high quality.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    192
    62
    20
    8
See reviews for
84
322
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nostalgic luxury in a convenient location for the city. The staff were absolutely superb - very attentive and friendly. Upgrade to a sea-front room in order to watch the cruise ships come and go and get the best view of the cathedral.The walk into the centre is about 40 mins along the promenade although the bus stops outside. Taxis cost about 7 euro to the Plaza Espagna. Breakfasts are superb and it was wonderful to sit outside overlooking the marina each morning in late October. The room was excellent - ignore what other reviews have said about the hotel rooms being dated. yes, if you want modern minimalistic you will be disappointed. However, if you want a touch of old world charm and elegance, then this is the hotel for you. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our return to Palma.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a seaview if you can - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma De Mallorca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First class service from professional staff at all levels. Room furnished with character and very comfortable.Perfect location for the city.Stunning views and the development of the terrace is superb.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
Wonderful to know that you enjoyed our lovely terrace area.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for 5 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary.

It is easy to get to from the Airport, being a €3 ride on the No1 bus which stops right outside. It means entering the Hotel from the rear entrance (oddly on the main road) by climbing some steps and pressing the reception buzzer to let you in. Once you have your room key you can get in no problem.

The hotel is a lovely classy place in a great position opposite the marina. The room we had was a side view, room 606 which looked towards the port area. The room and bathroom were not huge, but the fixtures and fittings were in excellent order, and the bed was very comfortable. The only odd thing with the room was the electronic control of the nets and curtains. The room also had a small balcony.

The breakfast was included on our tariff, was great, whether you could justify the €29 charge per person if not included, I am not so sure. But there was plenty of choice and it was very nice sitting out on the terrace in the sunshine in the morning. We also had dinner 1 night, and although not very busy and quite pricy, the quality of food and service was excellent

The sun terrace was lovely with a sea water pool. Again the staff were excellent and very attentive. There is also a small indoor fresh water pool inside.

It is a fairly long stroll down the promenade into the town, but it only costs €1.50 to get the regular bus into town which stops right outside the hotel.

The only downside to the hotel is the 'Tito's nightclub' next door. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday night it is open from 23.00 to 06.00, and even with the doors closed you could here the noise from the club and the road to the front. I don't know what it was like in other areas of the hotel, but where we were, the noise was quite intrusive, just be aware.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our stay at the Victoria. It is a lovely Hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the nightclub next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the pool srea and that our service was of a high quality.
We are known for our breakfast service and quality and thank you for commenting on them.
Just to inform you that the entrance area at the marina side is our back entrance. This is because years ago there was no road there and the sea came up towards where our pool area is now. That is why the main entrance area is on Joan Miro road.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Junior Suite fifth floor sea view. An excellent hotel ticks all the boxes for quality, service, excellent staff and location. The reason for deducting a point is purely based on the supposed 'red level' upgrade which in my opinion is of no benefit whatsoever and grossly over priced for what it promises.
Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front see facing top two floors is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destinatio in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry that you feel dissapointed with the RedLevel benefits in our hotel. We thank you for all of your suggestions and take note of them.
We always value the opinions of our guests and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.
Best Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I love it when what you pay leads through to a great experience. This is a great hotel, laid back but formal enough. Excellent staff, wonderful location, best cocktail bar in Palma - looking out over the harbour and cathedral view. A joy,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your positive comments about our service, rooms and our lovely terrace cocktail bar .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights as part of a holiday package. Room & bathroom were of a fair size and the view was across some buildings and up to Castle Belver. We were offered an upgrade to a room on the other side of the hotel with a view across the marina towards the cathedral. We enjoyed this kind of view on a previous visit to Palma and it's certainly worth seeing at least once. The cd player in the room produced no sound and a replacement system was provided very quickly. The reception and restaurant staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choice. Various hot egg variations were cooked on request. Breakfast could be taken either inside or on a large balcony area -- it was very pleasant to sit outside in the early morning sun and enjoy the view. We used the indoor pool which provided a pleasant experience. Hotel parking was charged at 17 euros per day and while it could be difficult to find parking near to the hotel, we parked for free in the area in front of the hotel --- always seemed to be spaces after 5pm -- early October. General furnishings seemed a bit dated but the hotel had charm and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: 5th floor plus for best cathedral views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. It is our aim to make our guests feel pampered all the time.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Melia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.