We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Save Saved
You added Gran Melia Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Sutton Coldfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely traditional 5star Hotel. Wonderful attentive team. Thank you to Daniel for his kind attention and excellent recommendations.

First class housekeeping and pool attendance.

Breakfast service excellent, get your boiled eggs right!!! Thank you for a great stay.

We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at Gran Melia Victoria.

Also nice to see that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast service.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    191
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
75
305
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great position overlooking Palma marina with views across to cathedral...so try and make sure you get a sea view room.
Our double was fine apart from a strange shortage of drawers...very odd.
Hotel staff all very pleasant and helpful which you would expect. We certainly needed their help to work out the way from reception down to the pool level as there don't seem to be any signs to guide you and it's by no means obvious how to get there.
Breakfast buffet was standard fare for a five star but not exceptional, and there was a choice of only two fruit juices which was quite surprising.
None of the bars in the hotel seemed to have any draught beer which again seems odd for an establishment of this quality.
.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry that you experience did no meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Gran Meliá Victoria, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore you feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent hotel, a room with a sea view is a must. Hotel prices for drinks were expensive but probably on a par with London. Service was excellent, hotel receptionist recommended an excellent restaurant for a special birthday meal and we were not disappointed. Sunbeds are extremely comfortable with fresh towels provided.

Would definitely go back

Room Tip: A sea view is a must on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at Gran Melia Victoria.

Also nice to see that you enjoyed our pool with the comfortable sunbeds and towels.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the Gran Melia Victoria in June 2013. Hotel is located right by the marina, and within walking distance of lots of coffee shops, restaurants, and night life. Hotel staff is exceptionally nice and helpful, and rooms are comfy, clean, and updated. I checked out a number of rooms at check in, each time I was escorted with a smile, and my luggage was moved without a problem. Great vacation spot for a couple. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've been to the Victoria many times over many years and it really does feel like coming home. Some of the staff have also been there for years which says something (good) about Melia as an employer.
The hotel is somewhat 'grand' and old-fashioned but in a good way. Service standards are very high, staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous and the hotel is comfortable, quiet and very clean. Rooms are very comfortable with hitech controls for curtains and media. Might be a bit off-putting for technophobes. Beds are excellent. Very calming atmosphere throughout the hotel.
There is direct access to the Paseo Maritimo (promenade) and it's about a 30 min stroll into Palma centre. The area behind the hotel (actually the front of the hotel) is a bit run down; there is a small supermarket there.
Will we go back to the Victoria? Definitely! Any negatives? It's expensive (but you get what you pay for).

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Full- or side-sea view, high up to get the best views of the Cathedral and port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly i would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and that after many years of returning you still feel like you are at home.
As you know, here in Gran Melia Victoria we strive to uphold a level of service and friendliness, our guests should really feel that they are being treated in the best way possible.
We always try to engage our guests and find out what are their preferences. This way we can be always sure that they feel like they are ¨coming home¨.

Thank you so much for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you back very soon here with us.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a 5 star hotel by older european standards. It is fairly worn down, but still FAB. The location is superb right on the Palma harbour front and it is WELL worth paying for a room with a balcony and view of the harbour. Could spend hours there in the sun/shade looking at the boats, ferries, containerships sailing through. Beautiful. The pool area worked very well for us. Main pool was ice cold in May but we liked it :- ) Indoor pool is ok, but not more than ok. Sauna was not turned on whilst we were there, even when we asked for it. Service was good besides the sauna issue. We had great service by the pool and ate outside the hotel since there are so many aexcellent restaurants. We used tripadvisor mobile that guides you to the place you want with a small compass while you're walking. Pretty clever :- )

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.

We are thoroughly pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness. I am also pleased to see that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our pool area. It is our aim to make our guests feel like here with us it could be there home away from home and it is simply our pleasure to attend them with a smile.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and always welcome any type of suggestions to make our service even better.

Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The melia Victoria is an outstanding 5star hotel in every respect and in a wonderful location overlooking the harbour and 5 minutes to centre of Palma.

We were with 4 other friends and we always stay in 5 star hotels but some do not

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel service and installations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#2 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Melia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.