We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Save Saved
You added Gran Melia Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Glasgow, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 4th stay in this wonderful hotel & once again we enjoyed every minute.
The bedrooms & public areas are traditionally stylish & very comfortable indeed. Always spotlessly clean with excellent staff, most friendly & obliging, offering a standard of service often sadly lacking in other more modern, upscale hotels.
Taking breakfast on the dining room terrace overlooking the harbour & marina was the perfect way to start any day, the breakfasts & wonderful staff could not be faulted.
Poolside attendant Carlos was a gem who looked after us faultlessly during our stay. Comfortable poolside beds with plenty of shaded areas if required.
For those who prefer style over substance & a quieter beach type holiday this hotel may not be for you. In this hotel you have the best of all worlds - a comfortable, relaxing base where you can soak up the sun, cafes & restaurants close by for coffee & lunch breaks and Palma only a 30 minute stroll away for evening shopping & dining.
My wife & I are in our mid/late 50's have travelled extensively & stayed in may 5 star hotels worldwide. We will usually express our dissatisfaction if we feel it is necessary. We have never had cause to complain about anything at the Melia Victoria.
We will most certainly be back next year - sooner if possible !!

Room Tip: Rooms below the breakfast terrace can sometimes experience noise from tables & chairs being move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.
We are thoroughly pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness. I am also pleased to see that you felt comfortable and taken care of at our pool area.
It is our aim to make our guests feel like here with us it could be there home away from home and it is simply our pleasure to attend them with a smile.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and always welcome any type of suggestions to make our service even better.

Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    187
    57
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
314
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for three days on the first package holiday we've ever had (because it worked out cheaper). We payed for a side seaview but wanted to change to a sea view. They couldn't do this because the hotel was full but when we got to our room we discovered we had a full seaview from our (admittedly tiny) balcony. Breakfast was great with anything you could have wanted and the service was very good with boarding passes, some other printing and other services done with no hassle. The hotel is not that handy for the old town of Palma but it is a lovely walk along the promenade. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar de la Horadada, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just spent a week in Mallorca and this hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and obliging.Room overlooking the harbour was spacious and a very comfortable King size bed. Breakfast was the best we have enjoyed.So much choice and cooked to your liking. A perfect location and a comfortable walk to the main shopping areas. Numerous restaurants and tapas bars. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Malcolm,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good location, 15 mins (by taxi) from the airport. 2 second floor adjoining rooms marina-view and quiet (we had standard ones) very good sized compared to the London Melia but same decor. Breakfast was very good, not sure what the other trip advisors were griping about. They catered for my gluten-free 17 year old very well and had a selection of gluten-free pastries and rolls specifically for him at each breakfast - we had phoned in advance to warn them of this need.

The staff were friendly and all spoke English well and although busy, not too busy to help. I did need our 14 year old to help out with how to work the TV though as it was quite complicated to get to the English programmes.

Although the gym is extremely limited (about 3 machines) and the outdoor pool users could, and would, watch you exercise, it looked clean and up to date. The outdoor seawater pool was a good size but quite cold - nice on a hot day. If you want to get a group of loungers by the pool in the sun, I'd recommend getting there just after breakfast. The food in the pool area was of a fairly limited choice, but very good. My husband really enjoyed being able to walk out of the hotel along the front to admire the boats. We were able to pay a small supplement to have a late check-out which really helped us with a late-day flight back home. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the marina have sunny balconies in the mornings only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sarah,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love this hotel! i have just come back from my 4th visit and have already booked my 5th! The room is lovely and really comfy bed's! At breakfast there is everything you could possibly want! The pool area is lovely,only down side is the pool is freezing cold and not heated! But that did'nt stop me from going in! Palma is perfect for coming on a girly break! The shop's are great! i buy so much when i'm here as there are many individual boutique type of shop's

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just spent a lovely week at this hotel, as other views say, you really must have a front facing balcony. We stayed in a premier room with views of the cathedral and marina which was gorgeous.Hotel itself was immaculate,staff were all very friendly and obliging and the breakfast on the terrace every morning was chilled and relaxing with a everything you could wish for on the menu.
There are lots of restuarants near by with lovely fresh fish every day and the walk along the front to old town Palma is a pleasant stroll.
Nice touch on our last day was a plate of beautiful,individual desserts left in our room, very nice!
We would definately return here and look forward to it!

Room Tip: Definately front facing balcony, back of hotel has nothing of interest. Higher floors would have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

this is a nice hotel but location wise its a good 30 min walk into central palma - nice walk.
The room was nice and clairns toiletries are a nice touch.
We had a great balcony and despite the other reviews we didnt get any nightclub noise. the back of the hotel isnt the nicest area.
breakfast was expensive so we just walked about 100 metres and managed to have breakfast and lunch for the cost of the breakfast in the hotel.

the pool was nice and cold in may - toilets at the pool was spotless
there is quite a lot of road noise at the pool but it is still a nice space - ideal for a few days but not for a week

Room Tip: balcony sea view essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the room and the special products we provide for our guests in the bathroom.
We always appreciate any kind of comment so that we know what our guests like and where we can improve. That way we can make your stay here with us as pleasant as possible.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here to the hotel and offer you the best possible service and friendliness available for which we are known for.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Melia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Melia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.