We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the plaudits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh

Koh
C/Servet 15, | Santa Catalina, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 287 039
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,349 restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Deserves the plaudits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Koh is close to the Santa Catalina market, worth a visit by the way. If you walk past Koh at lunchtime you may think that it has closed down. Not so. It is alive and producing an excellent dining experience. Service is very attentive when you arrive and no doubt the presence of several waiters, including an owner, help. In many Asian restaurants you are presented with a very long menu. Not here. There is enough variety for everyone however. It is nonsense to assert that the food is too spicy. Where appropriate it is well spiced but not so as to disguise the quality and taste of the base ingredients. The evening seems to begin with a more touristy set of diners but gradually they are replaced by the locals, bringing more atmosphere. We thought the meal was very reasonable but my wife was horrified that she failed to notice that the bill did not include service and left nothing. We will rectify that next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    169
    50
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent restaurant! The food was among the best we had in Palma, and it was a nice break from all the (lovely as well, of course) Spanish food. Great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect springrolls and dumplings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We ate some tapas before visiting Koh. (They don't open until 19.30 or something like that) Since we had a sick little infant with us, we just wanted to have some spring rolls back to our hotel.

One of the owners told us that they don't do take aways. But they gracefully obliged us and we got some food with us.

And it was simply amazing! I don't remember what the third one was called, but the bundles/dumplings where so unbelievably tasty. We felt really sad for leaving the next day and we will definitely return here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“awesome service awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

wow arrived quite a bit late booked for 8.30 arrived 9.15 as walked and struggled to find it, our fault though and they still honoured our seats which was fantastic to start as they were very busy. the service was very friendly and welcoming, the wine was a decent price for a decent bottle and the food what can i say was stunning from starter all the way through to dessert. if visiting palma is 100% worth the visit we will be returning without a doubt. i would also like to mention that in my starter of thai beef salad which was beautiful there was too much coriander as it overwhelmed all the other flavours so thought i would mention this at the end of our meal and this was taken on board with appreciation and great thanks as they are always looking to improve all i can say is well done guys keep up the great work

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Need a deep improvement!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food was okay, nothing spectacular, not typical Asiatic! Unfortunately, the service leaves the impression of being very unprofessional. Furthermore the staff smells extremely of smoking! An absolutely NO GO in a restaurant. This restaurant needs improvement and deserves the ranking 4 NOT at all at the moment!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Koh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.