We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas Bistro

Las Olas Bistro
Can Fortuny, 5 | "Call" Jewish Quarter Entrance, Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 21 49 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,488 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 3 Course lunch-menu, can be 1 course or Tapas. Sefardi/ Asian & Local influence. Not a fast food Restaurant!
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a little gem in Palma and well worth stopping at. Food was fantastic, service was great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    56
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very friendly bistro with excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a very comfortable bistro that serves an interesting combination of spanish tapas and asian/vietnamese cuisine. It has a great atmosphere with very friendly service. Much better than other touristy restaurant in this city. We are really lucky to have found this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Christmas lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a tremendous day with excellent food. There was 14 of us for Christmas lunch and there was nothing we could have asked to be better. Thank you Las Olas Bistro for making our Christmas so much fun and us so well fed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont miss out , well worth our yearly visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013


We are never disappointed, its a lovely little bistro and lunchtime is a bargain fusion menu we always enjoy.today we had pumpkin soup and vietnamese pork with tea egg....delicious followed by local cheese and wine and coffee for about 15 euro each .....see you next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't believe the poor reviews, this restaurant is a little gem, we LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had dinner here last night enjoying the €30 set menu. The food was completely delicious and extremely good value. The wine too was good quality at a very reasonable price. Service was excellent, friendly and polite, quick and efficient. We enjoyed it so much we're returning tonight for dinner! Don't miss out on a trip to this wonderful little place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Olas Bistro also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Las Olas Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Olas Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.