We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel, excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Feliz to your Saves list
Hotel Feliz
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Joan Miro 74, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 5th-12th November. The hotel was a great place to relax when the weather was not great, the lounge/bar area was very chilled out.
The staff are also very friendly and welcoming, especially Michelle who always went out of her way to make me feel comfortable.
When there was a mix up with the transfer back to the airport, Anna, one of the reception staff did a great job of sorting it out and even offered to drive me to the airport herself if she couldn't fix the problem! How nice!
The rooms are extremley clean and comfortable- don't think I've ever had a better nights sleep! Plus breakfast was lovely.
A short walk down a street opposite the hotel will get you down to the sea front.
I'd definately reccomend this hotel and I would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    99
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
21
190
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A great hotel for grown ups ! Had three lovely days here with friends. Staff really helpful and friendly,. Great breakfast. Sea view rooms a bonus. Shame we didn't get into the hottub on the roof terrace. The lounge area is a place to relax with a drink. Would reccommend and go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay from the cool glass of cava on welcome to a excellent breakfast in designer surroundings would recommend 100% the room comfortable and cosy rooftop terrace and hot tub what more can I say

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Four girl friends just returned from 3 nights at the Hotel Feliz. From the moment we stepped through the door we knew that we had chosen the right place and were surprised at the uniquness of this small boutique hotel. Per met us with a glass of sparkling wine and then proceeded to chat with us whilst booking us in. We had orginally asked for a sea view room on booking, but were told there were none available, however Per put us in two rooms next to each other....with sea views - absolutely amazing. Thanks you Per.
The hotel is clean, the staff extremely friendly and accomodating and nothing is too much trouble for them. Samuel is an extremely lovely guy, as were all the girls too. The hotel food was good. We were asked if we wanted to join the BBQ on the first evening which we did and it was really good. However I was the first culprit to trip down a small step into the lounge area resulting in me watching my plate of food slide in slow motion onto the floor. Samuel quickly rushed to help me and its became a source of great entertainment thoughout our short stay to watch a succession of people trip/miss the step with us shouting out during the evenings 'watch the step'!! This could be a big hazard as there are several steps to negotiate around the hotel. The outside space is brilliant with a small plunge pool for any bathing beauty, and I mean beauty, as the side is glass and you would have to have a good body or be an exhibitionist to brave it- none of us did!. The other outside space is on the roof top which is really quite a surprise, with two levels for sunbathing and there is the added bonus of a hot tub. The views are fantastic.

The public spaces are furnished to a high, if not quirky standard and the whole place has a warm, relaxed and a real homely feel to it. I woudl certainly be happy to stay there on my own. The bedrooms are also furnished in a different style (lots of Ikea - but it is owned by lovely Swedish staff), there is everything you need (except tea/coffee making facilities) but Samuel or one of the girls were always on hand when you needed a cup of coffee. Breakfast was plentiful with a good hot and cold selecton and excellent breads and pastries.

There is a bus stop just a few minutes walk away which takes you into Palma and there is pently to see and do there. We hired bikes on one day and cycled all afternoon along the flat, safe cycle track which takes you from the Marina all the way round to Arenal. Though Arenal is not the nicest of the places on the island, the cycle trip took you to a few other lovely little coves with nice bars and tapas to stop at. We also went on the little train to Soller which is well worth the trip and then went down into the harbour and got a bus back later in the evening.

We returned each evening to the Hotel and had a couple of drinks in the bar, relaxing on the settee and chatting with the staff or locals.

The only downside to our stay was a rather noisy group who had a confernece booked in the hotel and proceeded to think that they were they only ones staying there and teneded to take over a bit, however, they did not disturb us late at night and we found the hotel quiet at night and had a good nights sleep - the beds and pillows being very comfortable.

Thank you Hotel Feliz and all the staff for making our stay in Palma most enjoyable

Room Tip: We asked for sea view and got it on arrival, despite being told on booking that none were available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at Feliz for 3 nights recently and had a great time. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Very relaxed feel to the place. Only draw back is that some rooms have very thin walls and you can hear adjoining rooms. We asked to be moved and were as soon as they could. There is no parking at the hotel itself but there is a car park opposite (although it is 18 euros for 24 hours). On street parking in the area if you are lucky!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel in Mallorca.
It's about a 30 minutes walk or 10minuts bus ride to downtown. There isn't really beach closeby, making this hotel not perfect for downtown or the beach. We rented a car and always found parking within a 2 block distance from the hotel.
Room was well sized although the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that happened in the room next door or the hallway.
Biggest con was that we booked a double bed and received two twin beds next to each either but it didn't even have double-bed bedding. So basically just two twin beds adjacent. Asked for a room change but they were fully booked.
Service at the hotel was incredible, both receptionist (day and night shift) were absolutely spot-on.
Breakfast was definitely good enough.

Would recommend if you like modern, well designed boutique hotels and don't mind the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been a Tripadvisor member since 2005 and based on the rave reviews which this hotel has received, I booked 2 nights, the 19th and 20th of October, through Tripadvisr, to end off a week long trip to south west Mallorca. We had five wonderful days - one in Palma and four in Soller and Deia, enjoying great hotels, walking and food before returning to Palma for the weekend.
Things got off to a great start.
There was a welcoming and efficent check in from a charming Swedish gentleman on reception. After a refreshing glass of cava we went up to our room, one at the front with a nice view over the port, room 205.The room was well appointed and comfortable. It was a 30 minute walk or 5 euro taxi ride away from the centre and was also served by the #3 bus. When we returned from dinner in the centre on Friday evening there was a good vibe in the hotel with many residents having a bbq so we had a couple of drinks to enjoy the atmosphere before heading to our room.That was the end of our good time in Feliz!
At 2.30 a.m. we awoke to hear someone banging, shouting, laughing outside. Because of the acoustics of the hotel we initially thought it was at our door but gradually realised that it was a couple of doors up. We had to endure this racket for about 15 minutes and then there was a further bout of hammering on the door followed by a very strange ripping noise which lasted for another 10 minutes or so. It was all very unsettling and we waited for a while after the noise had stopped to hesitantly open our door, The door to room 209 had been completed covered over with masking tape and looked like a crime scene! (A roll of masking tape had been left on top of a set of steps at the end of the corridor) It took us some time to settle down after this and in reality we got very little sleep at all that night.
The following morning we reported it to a dark haired Spanish girl on reception. We asked to change rooms but she said that was not possible. She said that she had an idea who was responsible and would deal with it.
We were out most of Saturday, returning to the hotel in the evening briefly to shower and change and print out our boarding passes - a very helpful blond girl in reception allowed us to use the hotel computer and printer to do this. As there was a marathon being run in Palma the following morning, the hotel had advised to leave extra time to get to the airport so we headed up to our room about midnight. AT 3.30.A.M. THE SAME OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOUR BEGAN AGAIN!!! We tried to ring down to reception - there were a long list of numbers but we could not see one for reception - when we lifted the receiver a sign showed "16 missed calls" ???, we tried another number and there was a message we couldnt understand in Spanish - we are not even sure if the phone was working correctly. Not that this would have made a great deal of difference as the harm had already been done. By this time we were exhausted and angry, facing a flight home in a few hours and our last two nights in Mallorca ruined.
When we were checking out, it was the the same dark haired receptionists from the previous morning. She began to ask us if we had enjoyed our stay and added " except for the other night". We told her what had happened again and said that she could go up and check out the taped door as it was still there. Amazingly she did not appear to be shocked or particularly disconcerted by it. She seemed to think that it was enough to tell us that she had passed on the message to "the keep the guys under control" (on our way down we had found a Swedish guy knocking on the taped up door and we told him how angry we were that our weekend had been spoiled by his friends loutish behaviour .... he actually apologised several times...a strange situation when as a guest you have to do what the hotel management should be doing!!!)
When she continued to process our bill and make no further comment my husband asked if she should not be more concerned, even from a health and safety perspective. She declared that she could trot out words but that she didnt like people who just blahblad in these situations that she preferred to listen as it was upsetting for her to hear bad things about the hotel! What about the experience we had just had in the hotel?? How did her feeling our pain but offering no apology/explanation/compensation help our two nights of hell? Hotels always say to alert them to problems while in the hotel not after you have left but it was a pointless exercise here. Therefore the only option we have is to post our experience here.
There were many good things about the hotel - the rooms, the housekeeping, the wonderful breakfast and the two out of three helpful staff we liaised with. However one should feel relaxed, safe and listened to in a good hotel and this did not happen here. My other Tripadvisor reviews of hotels and restaurants can be checked out - I generally only post positive reviews and have never posted anything remotely like this before. You may be luckier with your fellow guests than we were but whereas a hotel has no control over who checks in they must have control over behaviour which compromises the happiness or safety of it's guests. I waited for 48 hours before posting this in case I got an explanatory email from the Manager of the hotel but have received nothing. We find the whole episode bewildering, given the glowing reviews it has received...perhaps given their success, they have not had to deal with a situation like this before but they better get a policy on it fast. We enjoy travelling ( and I will be posting two excellent reviews of the other hotels we stayed in last week) but this is the first time in my life when I resented paying the bill - paying to have the last two days of a wonderful holiday spoiled!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#24 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#23 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#5 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#9 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Address: Joan Miro 74, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Escapio, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Feliz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.