We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply "The Best"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Fosh

Simply Fosh
Calle Mision 7A, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 72 01 14
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Simply Fosh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,545 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: “Palma’s Coolest Restaurant”The Independent“British chef Marc Fosh creates superlative Mediterranean dishes using the best local produce”The Telegraph “Marc Fosh’s cool, urban restaurant is one of the most sought-after tables in the capital”Wall street Journal“Imaginative, perfectly executed dishes”The Sunday Times
Burnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply "The Best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We first came across Simply Fosh 3 years ago over winter and were blown away by this restaurant and couldnt wait to return when back in Mallorca.
Being Marriott Vacation Owners we have been coming to Mallorca for well over 8 years and love to explore different restaurants of all levels every time we visit.
Simply Fosh in our opinion is the best not only for the quality of the cuisine, mixing and matching of flavours but also the value for money especially for fine dining of the very highest level.
I'm amazed that Simply Fosh hasn't received a Michelin star yet, however I'm secretly glad it hasn't as prices for sure would go up!
We had the 8 course tasting menu at €75 per head along with a glass of champagne and 3 glasses each of exceptional wine over the whole tasting course that was probably the best meal we have ever had.
We have been to Ramsay's , Hestons, Raymond Blancs etc etc and this was as good if not better especially as this was half the price of what we would have paid back in those restaurants.
Yes I agree that may be the ambience of the place could do with a little more less formality with may be a little background music but that's a minor point and one that really is just a matter of opinions.
The service was exceptional and attentive but not overbearing and all of our courses were spread out perfectly where we the whole evening was spread out over 3 and a half hours.
Will absolutely definitely be back hopefully with our friends and would also like to say thank you for the unexpected salt gift,that put the icing on the cake.
We have a place in Cyprus and this place would go down a storm over there, how about it Mark Fosh??

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    152
    67
    38
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, even better service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

As one would expect, the food was if a high standard; I couldn't fault any element of it. What made the evening special was the quality of the service.
The waitress was informative of the food and wine, to the point if showing us an atlas when we qurstioned further where is came from. She was I formal, which I prefer in any restaurant: don't speak to me like a robot or look down on me. The waitress got things spot on...

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply posh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Posh restaurant and professional staff. High end cuisinie, but not as good as we expected considering the prices. Interior and design is nice and minimalistic, but the atmosphere is a little bit too formal. At this price level there are better options in Palma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special food from a special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Again another fine lunch served by the Fosh team.
I love eating here and we book each time we visit Palma.
Seated outside,the wine flowed and the minimal lunch menu always ensures freshly cooked food. I hate to see an overloaded menu and Fosh delivers on flavours each time. Elderflower foam on my risotto made it a delightful twist to am already great dish.
I would find it impossible to miss this venue when in the city.
Well done again and thank you for the special touch for my husbands birthday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In Fosh I trust!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have now been to simply Fosh twice for lunch, on two separate visits to Mallorca. On both occasions I haven't been disappointed, the food has been excellent as has the service.

Some of the combinations on the menu don't always sound like they will work but I am yet to find that actually to be the case with everything I have tried being fantastic.

The lunch menu is also amazing value for the standard of food.

The only thing that I noticed as a negative on the second visit is although the setting of the restaurant is great (even with a small gallery adjoined to it) it is starting to look a tiny bit tired.

Thoroughly recommend a lunch visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Fosh also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Simply Fosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Fosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.