We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinar

Save Saved
You added Pinar to your Saves list
Pinar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinar
Camilo Jose Cela, 6, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Cort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just returned and enjoyed our stay at this budget hotel. Large room with Spanish TV, and clean ensuite, and balcony over looking pool. Good having fridge in room. In good location and 15 minute walking distance to Palma and bus at the end of the road. Staff friendly and helpful. Would defiantly return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week just visiting friends. It was good as a quick stop of place. Abit noisy at might and the twin beds pushed together were very annoying although we requested a double. Staff were friendly, rooms cleaned everyday. Can't complain for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night in a small private room located in the front building. The check-in process was easy and the staff was really helpful and kind. The room was very simple, but included a refrigerator, TV and a decent shower. No Internet or wifi access. The beds were a little uncomfortable, but we weren't expecting luxury at this price. The room was quiet and clean and we got a good night's rest. There is a common area on the main floor with couches, a book exchange, and a flat screen television. The pool deck is spacious and the rooms in the back building had really nice outdoor spaces overlooking the pool. If I stay again I'll ask about the availability of these rooms, as they seem much nicer. The location of the hotel is very central- five minutes walk from the busy waterfront, but located far enough outside the tourist buzz. We found quite a few restaurants around the hostel that were decently priced and felt more like local establishments than tourist businesses. Great stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

On a short weekend break for a friend's wedding we decided upon Pinar principally because of it's central location and price.
It is a 15 minute walk into town and located right next to bus routes round to Illetas and Cala Mayor etc. There is also a handy taxi rank across the road.
The rooms were clean and basic. Air conditioned and with a bath/shower.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They forgave our terrible Spanish and were keen to make sure that we were happy with our stay.
We didn't use the pool out back, but it looked very good and I can imagine it being good for a cooling dunk in the heat.
The main beach in Palma is along the seafront past the town centre and just over half an hour walk away, where I'm sure you can ride the bus around to the beach towns (and the superb Miro Museum and studios) in the other direction even quicker.
A great and cheap solution for beautiful Palma!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This little place is great for a quick getaway. Ideal for couples, single travellers or families with children. There is also a well kept pool for the summer months.

One of the main attractions in Mallorca, the Bellver Castle, is only 2 minutes away by car, and the Paseo Maritimo and the city centre are within walking distance (15-20 mins).

If you want a value for money hostal, with friendly staff and clean rooms... choose this place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Free internet...
Show More
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 64 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
City Center, Ro...
Show More
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#4 of 64 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
Tryp Palma
Tryp Palma
#24 of 64 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&Bs, 2-star, I...
Show More
Cort
Hostal Mar del Plata
Hostal Mar del Plata
#4 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
Cort
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#2 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Economy, Pool...
Show More
Hostal Bonany
Hostal Bonany
#9 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinar

Address: Camilo Jose Cela, 6, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > Cort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Pinar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinar Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.