We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place fo a viction in palma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Apuntadores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Apuntadores to your Saves list
Hostal Apuntadores
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Apuntadores, 8, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Yehud, Israel
1 review
“Great place fo a viction in palma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we went 3 frinds for a trip at mallorca and we desided to stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it very much!
the location is amizing and the roof is fantastic.
even thow the bath roomes were coed they wher allways very clean.
and the servise was allways good and frindly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
It was lovely to see you and your friends and introduce you to our lovely city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    20
    17
    12
See reviews for
7
63
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and nothing to complain about. We found the rooms perfectly adequate, basic but that's what we expected. Some noise from the street below but hey! It's the middle of Palma on one of the busiest streets for restaurants and bars, we loved the buzz! We had breakfast each morning on the rooftop terrace, amazing views. The staff were very helpful giving us info on buses etc and lending us beach towels. The best tip was the day trip to Illetas for my husbands birthday 30 minutes on the bus where we had the most lovely day on the beach and had a great lunch! Will definitely return to Palma and Hostal Apuntadores.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Very pleased you had a good holiday and we´re ready to welcome you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Well to be fair this is a hostel so you shouldn't expect too much... but the beds were uncomfortable and the rooms quite claustrophobic. It's clean enough but very dated and in desperate need of some new beds.
The position is great, well placed in a pedestrianised street right in the middle of the Old Town area and all its bars, restaurants and night life..... which isn't a problem as it's not particularly noisy after 1am.
There is a great view of the Cathedral from the roof terrace of the hostel, but once you have seen that for 5 minutes then you have exhausted the major plus point of this accommodation.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor at the front will have a view over the roof tops of other buildings. 1st floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Oh dear it seems you were very disappointed. . I do urge those looking for high levels of comfort and service not to come to us. Our rooms are small, the furnishings are basic but adequate, beds and mattresses are industry standard and changed regularly but no, they will not be the most comfortable you have ever slept in. We are no frills and this does not suit everyone.
However I must defend our view. I have been here for ten years and never got bored with it. Five minutes! Seems we could not meet your expectations on any level. I hope you managed to enjoy your stay in Palma in spite of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great location.
If you are looking for a budget place to stay in the very centre of Palma, I can think of nowhere better.
I was meeting my girlfriend in Palma, and managed to get my flight on the wrong day, so stayed here the night before I met her. Check in was fast effficient and friendly, the room was spotless, and it is surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants.
Taxis wait within 100m of the door.
All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks Daniel, we are all about location, value and views and it´s nice to know it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We enjoyed the hostal very much, great roof terrace with stunning views, good service with free wifi and Beach towels. Rooms are fine and clean, quiet and the hostal is situated very down town.
We can recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 6 nights at Apuntadores. We had a little problem with the toilet in our room: it didn't flush. We told this several times to the manager she didn'f fix it. After the 4th time complaining about it we got a new room. In this room, the airconditioning was broken, all the water came out of the installation. So we didn't seep that night. Is this all bad luck or are these old-fashioned rooms?

The hostal has got a top location!

ONE TIP: there are a lot of good and cheap restaurants in "Carrer de la Fabrica".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
As you say, you stayed for six nights. We did follow up on your complaint about the toilet but could find nothing wrong except that it was filling a little slowly. Clearly it could be flushed or you wouldn´t have been able to stay for six nights.
The last night was unlucky however. The air conditioning unit had been damaged and was leaking. You review gives the impression that we were not concerned about your issues. This is not true. We offered, and you accepted, a refund of two nights in compensation which you have not mentioned. I am very sorry that the a/c did not work, it was fixed the same day but, of course that didn´t help you.
I am glad you followed my advice about the great restaurants on Calle Fabrica and that you liked the location of the hostel. I hope you had a good holiday in spite of your unfortunate experience with the a/c and have taken home some good memories of Palma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon and were extremely impressed. We arrived before check-in the first day and had to leave late in the evening on the last day, and the staff was extremely helpful in storing our bags and allowing us to use the showers on both days. We were looking for a reasonably-priced place with a central location to the city, and this was completely perfect. We ended up stopping back at the hostel to drop things off or clean up much more often than we'd planned, simply because it was so easy. The A/C was wonderful, room was clean and we had no trouble with noise, except for some occasional weird sounds coming from the pipes now and then. As some others have mentioned, the shower was small and the bed was not overly comfortable, but both were perfectly functional and fit our expectations for the price. And the rooftop terrace really made this place special. We loved starting our mornings with a cup of coffee and ending our evenings with a glass of wine looking out at the cathedral and the bay. The panorama is truly spectacular, and it seemed like the other hotels offering a similar view were much more pricey.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this place at all! We could not have been happier!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi there, we are so very proud that you chose us for part of your honeymoon trip and that your stay was a success. Best wishes and congratulations to you both and we´ll see you for some anniversary in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hostal Apuntadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Apuntadores

Address: Apuntadores, 8, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Apuntadores 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value accommodation in the heart of the old town. We offer basic rooms with heating /air conditioning, friendly, helpful staff with lots of local knowledge and the most fabulous roof terrace in town. Check in and check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostal Apuntadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Apuntadores Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Apuntadores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.