We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good shooping location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UR Palacio Avenida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added UR Palacio Avenida to your Saves list
UR Palacio Avenida
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Alexandre Rossello, 42, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good shooping location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Hotel is god located if you like for a nice shooping tour but even for a great sightseeing tour os perfect. Everything is to handle in walking distance. We had a Standard room which is quit small, but nice designed and clean. next time maybe i will take the upgrade where you have to pay just 10,00€ more. But for one night was more less fine. Didn`t have the breakfast due to a early flight.Over in all was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Oliver,

I want to thank you the kind comments about your stay in the Hotel UR Palacio Avenida. I hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    139
    62
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
185
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great location for buses around town and arriving from airport. Easy walking distance for all sights about town too. Staff are very friendly and the manager speaks very good English and is always helpful. Rooms and bathrooms and large, clean and stylish. Good breakfast in the restaurant and also a nice coffee bar at the side of the hotel for afternoon snacks or a smaller breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,
I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your kind comments about your stay in the Hotel UR Palacio Avenida. These comments encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement in the service for our clients.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I spend 2 nights at the UR Palacio Avenida, Palma de Mallorca the fist week of July. The Hotel location is great, right next to a bus stop (Plaça d'Espanya) and walking distance to many tourist attractions, so from the airport you can take bus #1 to Plaça d'Espanya, the hotel is on your right when getting off the bus. The room that I got was small and modern in design. The bed took most of the room and was confortable. I did not like the bathroom, it look nice, was clean but was not very functional in my view. The Wifi work good. The hotel front desk is helpfull with direction and suggestion. The breakfast in the front cafe was really good as well as the staff. I did not try the breakfast buffet but it was available for 12 euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments and suggestions about your stay in the Hotel UR Palacio Avenida. This is very important for us because stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement in the service for our clients.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stylish, with interesting decorations, merging tradition and modern. Not many rooms - which I generally prefer. Provisions for disabled. Try to find an upper floor room with a view. Breakfast satisfactory, above average. Overall very good selection and cost/quality ratio!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all your kind comments about your stay in the Hotel UR Palacio Avenida. I hope to see you again in the future.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I arrived in Majorca June 30 and stayed for 2 nights with a friend of mine. We arrived early in the morning and our room was not ready. They placed our luggage in a room behind the front desk. So we went to have breakfast and then asked the front desk(Lucas) how to get to the best beach. We found out that we could take the bus to the beach. The bus station was right across the street from our hotel. The beach we went to was beautiful. When we got back to the hotel our room was ready. It was very clean and nice. The bathroom mirrors had lights around them and the bathtub didn't have a curtain. While showering the mirrors got wet and the power went out. It didn't come back on! We were getting ready to watch Spain win the Eurocup, the hotel set us up with another room to get ready in and when we came back late at night they set us up with another room as the power was still out. They were very accomodating!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel done in specific style which need just a regular service. Obviously old hotel which was once modernized and after that nothing. My spacious room was standard room overlooking walls and nothing but I had much better sleep than my friend in superior one overlooking square. Hotel is central located and thats very good about it. Very comfortable superking bed, clean and crisp bedlinen. Again very strong smell of desinfectant in the room but you get used to it after couple of minutes. Bathroom is still nice but tired towels, leaking stains, mirror eaten by humidity ... Hotel has no parking and there is a possibility to arrange a parking in public garage for 17euro per day but if you drive out of the centre you can park in white zone free of charge. Be aware that that also means 10 mins walk to hotel. Wifi is free and signal was very good. Apples on the reception free. Beach towels on the reception free too
I was happy with clean room/bathroom and a quality of sleep. I mentioned the rest for people who do care. If I am choosing I would choose it again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les-Loges-en-Josas, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was my first stay in Majorca for five days at the end of June. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of Palma and just next to the underground modern bus and train station that meant convenient travelling to Soller, Valldemossa, Deia, Magaluf, Al-Arenal, Alcudia, the airport and wherever you may wish to go on the island.
The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and my special thanks go to Raquel, Lucas and Christina for useful tips.
My friend's room was perfect but I guess I was unlucky with room 1405. The hot water tap in the sink was blocked and it took about two days before it was working properly. Same for the television that did not work for the last two days. I also propose to the management that you add some international channels for your guests from abroad not fluent in Spanish. The room had a great view over the square and the windows are extremely soundproof. The air-conditioning worked sort of but was a little noisy. The other negative was the replenishment of towels and toiletries that was never done daily.
Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of fresh fruit (pity the orange juice though was not freshly pressed) and the usual assortment of cold meats and cheese.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Rossignol,
First of all I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments and suggestions, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.
I am sorry about the problems you had in the room, but we are always trying to improve and working in the quality of the services for our clients.
We would like to welcome you at our hotel again in the future, having the opportunity to demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UR Palacio Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Palacio Avenida

Address: Avenida de Alexandre Rossello, 42, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#34 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Palacio Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida is a modern establishment, which opened its doors in 2009 after being carefully refurbished by the well-known architect Bruno Borrione, member of the Philippe Starck team. The result of his hard work was a perfect balance between comfort and design. The materials used and the great details that went into the conversion of this emblematic building, which originally and since 1942 had been the Cinema Avenida, to the current day UR Palacio Avenida, have led to the hotel being a highly considered boutique hotel in the city.The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays.Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island.A few meters away from the hotel is located the largest public parking of the city and only 300 meters away, is located the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel where a private parking is available for hotel guests of both hotels (costs apply).The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida has 68 rooms, with extraordinary natural light, views of the centre of Palma de Mallorca and modern furnishing, which cares for the smallest detail.The hotel also offers a coffee shop. Wireless Internet access in all areas of the building and a safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge.The modular conference rooms cover a total of 200m2 and have been perfectly designed to meet the needs of any event meeting, banquet, conference or presentation. The modern and comfortably furnished rooms can be divided by mobile panels and are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to an exterior terrace which is ideal for coffee breaks.Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc.Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc.For guests who wish a more personalized service Private Concierge is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Escapio so you can book your UR Palacio Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Palacio Avenida Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Palacio Avenida Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UR Palacio Avenida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.