We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar Sa Premsa

Cellar Sa Premsa
Plaza Obispo Berenguer de Palou, 8, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Cort)
971 723 529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 1,349 restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Cort
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This establishment was recommended by our taxi driver and rightly so.What it lacks in quality of food it certainly makes up for in atmosphere and value for money.Plenty of locals there on a Saturday morning.Top tips either order a bottle of wine or none at all.Wine in the carafes was poor quality.Eat inside as interior is very old school.Take a dictionary as we did not get or were not given a menu in English.
All in all well worth the experience if in Palma.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    95
    103
    40
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutly enjoyble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Im Italian working in restaurant in uk for about 15 years....trust me this has do not be missed in palma grait service food amazing atmosfere real go in this place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I ate here with two friends last week. We had a paella starter followed by sucking pig. Both dishes were simply outstanding and cooked to perfection. Staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this superb restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“After 27 years: a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were looking forward to something like the experience we had 27 years ago having read some of the very favourable reviews. However although we have possibly moved on I think the restaurant is no longer that authentic place we enjoyed in 1986. True it still has the traditionally attired waiting staff but the seemed fairly uninterested. Some of the hard to get Mallorcan food was on offer but it missed the mark that it so precisely hit back then. Overall it was okay but we have been to many better Mallorcan restaurants this time around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I came here because of all the raving reviews and I must say I am not sure whether this is some kind of scam or whether I was just unlucky. They have a range of traditional Majorcan food and good wines but the grilled sword fish I got was very bland and came with some totally overcooked and unseasoned potatoes as well as tinned carrots. I only wanted a glass of wine but they tried to talk me into getting a carafe instead, which I found annoying and intrusive. The olives were of poor quality as well and the bread at least 2 days old. Not coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Sa Premsa also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Cellar Sa Premsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar Sa Premsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.