We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Experimental Beach at Cap D'es Falco

Experimental Beach at Cap D'es Falco
Playa des Codolar Salinas | Info@Eccbeach. Com, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Restaurant Cap D'es Falco )
+34 664 33 12 69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #622 of 1,114 Restaurants in Ibiza
Price range: $37 - $74
Cuisines: French, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

So disappointed. I visited here a year ago and it was great. I returned with my partner this year & it was like stepping into a totally different venue.

Music sounded like a poor CD
Service was horrendous - pretentious & miserable team who were far from attentive
Atmosphere was bland.
Impossible to get a cab back

Massively disappointed. Much better places to visit for sunset dinner & drinks

  • Visited September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    13
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“delicious food and beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

One of my favorite spots in Ibiza. Very good food and a calm, beautiful beach, an absolutely amazing view without all the movement you find on other beaches. Perfect for a late lunch and watching the sunset.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing with chilled beats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The approach to this bar restaurant is somewhat difficult, a long walk from the bus stop or a bumpy ride in your car or a taxi, however it is well worth it for the view you get as you pull into the carpark.
Two thirds of the restaurant is outside under a ratton covered roof, where you sit on plump cushions on wooden benches and chairs. The tables are beautifully laid up.
There are two bars, one with cover from the sun and one an old boat nearer the stone beach. there are beautiful scupltures dotted around.
We only had drinks but stayed for 3/4 hours just listening to the music, sipping ice cold beers, water and cocktails, chatting and admiring the view. The sea and views are just stunning.
There is a view of the airport where you can watch the planes landing and taking off, please note that there is minimal noise from the airport. There is a lot of wildlife such as wading birds, flamingos and lizards which also enhance the view.
We didn't stay for dinner but will do so on our next visit.
Loved this place and the people who run it or work there - they were all very welcoming and pleasant.
Best bits - view, artisan beer, music
Not so good bits - Stone beach, entrance road

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place to be and chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

What a nice place.
What an exeptional view.
Nice to swim. But u have to get in the water by rocks. So not for small kids.
Service was good.
SANGRIA WITH CAVA WAS EXELENT!!!!
Food was a bit on the high price.
But what an experience...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The worst service in ibiza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Such a shame really as the setting is truly beautiful. We went there twice in the past year. The first time we went the food was inedible and frankly disgusting. The chorizo came in small tight balls that was grisly and chewy; the cuttlefihsh had a flaccid texture that was horrendous to have in the mouth. The only dish we liked (and ate) was the watermelon greek salad which was expensive at close to 15 eur. When we tried to tell the french owner/head waiter this he didnt apologise and instead shouted at us. He was so rude that we paid and stormed out. The following time we went with a different group of friends and they all wanted to try ECC, so we thought maybe we had been unlucky and would try it again. This time round unsurprisingly the same happened again. The drinks were insipid fr the 12 eur that you pay for them and the service appalling. Our friend had to go to the airport and was told that they coudnt call her a taxi. Then one of the waitresses who was nice tried to help us and gave us a couple of numbers, only to be told off by her french boss to not let us waste her time. He then proceeded to shout at my friend! I was so angry i even told him where to go in French! We dont complain often at restaurants but this time we felt compelled to write a complaints email to the customer service manager, who told us of course that most of their customers adore their food and everything else yada yada

dont go here out of principle - go to places like sunset ashram instead, or sa punta

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experimental Beach at Cap D'es Falco also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Experimental Beach at Cap D'es Falco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Experimental Beach at Cap D'es Falco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.