We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Curreu

Can Curreu
Ctra San Carlos, km. 12, 07850 Ibiza, Spain
+34 971 33 52 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 1,114 Restaurants in Ibiza
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Can Curreu is a magical place situated in the center of the island of Ibiza. Our facilities combine the perfection of quality, service, charm and harmony, qualities that have made our hotel a reference not only nationally but also internationally. Our rooms, suites, restaurant, services, activities ... combined with a privileged location makes us one of the best options to enjoy the charms of the island of Ibiza.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to Can Curreu on the last night of our holiday in Ibiza. What a wonderful setting. The food was to die for and the service excellent. The waiters struggled a little with English but thats probably our fault for not speaking Spanish than theirs. Would highly recommend and would love to stay over sometime. Will definately be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sencelles, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

excellent fusion cuisine. more on the expensive side, but absolutely worth it!!!
wonderful, peaceful surroundings. excellent service!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A treat in Ibiza for a visit or stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Can Curreu is some way out of town, beyond Santa Eulalia, some €30 by taxi. It is a small select boutique hotel, in large exquisite grounds, with views of the hills and sea. Individual rooms are built into the hillside, delightful and quirky, and the pool area tranquil. Masses of colour from flowers and shrubs, and all in immaculate order. We have stayed there twice with great satisfaction.

The restaurant by a 1300 year old olive tree is of high quality, and good value for its class. Four of us ate the Chef's selection for a summer lunch, 6 courses for €52 with reasonable wines from around €18. . Our meal included pate de foie gras, seafood, and delicious beef, and like so many restaurant meals these days was almost 100% protein, with vegetables just as a little garnish. Not recommended for vegetarians. Well worth the journey, and among the best meals you will find in lovely Ibiza. Do try it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enchanting and Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just returned from Ibiza and we spent an enchanting and magical evening at the simply stunning Can Curreau.

Upon our arrival at Can Curreau, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who clearly cared about their guests.

We watched a beautiful sunset with an explosion of colours that any landscape artist would relish the opportunity to capture.

We watched this on the immaculately clean and stylish terrace overlooking the most picturesque backdrop and remarkable panoramic views of Ibiza. Colours changed by the minute until the sun bid farewell for the night ahead.

My words are inadequate to describe this most enchanting and magical place.

We were welcomed into the restaurant by staff who genuinely cared about the quality of our evening.

We had a wedding tasting menu and the quality was quite simply outstanding. Every attention to detail was delivered by the Head Chef and waiting staff were outstanding.

The owner, Vincente Mari was a perfect host. Warm, friendly and a true gentleman.

This place is unpretetious and is a true taste of how amazing Ibiza can be.

We would like to extend our sincere thanks to Vincente and his entire staff for a very special evening - you made our holiday.

We have booked our wedding here in September 2013 and are very excited to be getting married in the company of the 1,200 year old olive tree, the beautiful scents of flowers and lemon trees, panoramic views, wonderful food....

Joe and Kat

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unique and classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent food and choice. The Chef is doing very well. Their own grown vegetables. Reliable cooking. Excellent service. We enjoy this place since a good number of years. Now we also enjoy the hotel. Definitely unique and quiet place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Curreu also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 

Been to Can Curreu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Curreu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.