We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SUNDAY MARKET!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hostal Salinas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ibiza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Hostal Salinas
Save
You added Boutique Hostal Salinas to your Saves list
Crta. Ses Salines Sa Canal 2 | Las Salinas, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 321 Hotels in Ibiza
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING SUNDAY MARKET!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had the best time at this hotel!
highlight was the amazing designer market. All the stalls had so much amazing stuff. Not like the tat that you can find at other markets and the prices were good too!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The location is perfect - just 1 minute from the famous Salinas beach. The atmosphere is really relaxed and the service is exceptional. Look no further!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloorvanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights as it was my partners birthday and we wanted to be close to Salinas to enjoy the one beach day we had.
We usually stay at Es Vive and was expecting this to be very different so I was not surprised when I arrived and was shown to our room by a rather grumpy man!

Our room (6) was basic which was fine, no phone in the room so a bit of a pain if you want to ask for a taxi or anything else....
The terrace was huge and I'm glad we were not on the side facing the road.
However our bathroom window backed onto the room next doors balcony, and even though the hotel had put up a screen so they couldn't see in I felt awful for them thinking they may be enjoying a drink on the balcony and would have to listen to our bathroom noises!
Besides that fact it gave us no privacy in the room as everything from the bedroom could be heard through the bathroom onto their terrace.

Aside from this which may or may not be a big deal to others, the english staff there were very friendly, breakfast was continental basic but for £200 per night I have stayed in better.

I think the hotel itself has the right idea but there are a few more touches for them to consider to justify the rate, perhaps investing in 11 high powered hairdryers would be a good start!

Anita was lovely and I can imagine the repeat clientele are what keeps the place going.

Room Tip: Facing the back ideally, although you will still get woken by the nearby barking dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyAshUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

had an amazing 5 days here with a friend. the hotel rooms are basic and clean, but the surroundings are so beautiful. breakfast every morning was delicious, and staff were very helpful at advising us on things to do, and booking taxis when needed. being in this area means you are a bit further out when trying to get to other parts of the island. but there is bus nearby that goes to ibiza town quite regularly during the day. Would definitely be worth renting a car, even for just a day to explore more of ibiza!
BHS is only a 5 min walk to an absolutely beautiful beach and couple of cool restaurants. however one of the best burgers we had was in the hotel restaurant, it was so good!
if you are visiting ibiza, but want to stay away from the typical ibiza party style holiday, BHS is ideal!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I just Love this place. Its off the beaten track and has fabulous food and wonderful staff.Everytime I'm in Ibiza I will try to get to BHS even if only for a vino and some tapas and then a little boogie to whatever Fab DJ is spinning at the time :-) :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizamoonwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Finding BHS was like coming across a oasis in the desert... Boutique in name but big in every department, service facilities and the hosts are wonderful...

A great place to go for a full chill or stumble into after a long night out... Go and enjoy but don't tell everyone :o)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHappyWanderer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If its fun, Quality and the very best service on the island then look no further than this balearic dream find. This year the family at the legendary Boutique Salinas have added a Galician twist to there menu. With some of the most beautiful sea food prepared in the traditional manor. with a fine selection of meat cuts, and a house burger to match any on the island.

You will not be disappointed with your visit to this little gem.

Room Tip: Be quick, to book as space is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baxtervsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
14.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#20 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hostal Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hostal Salinas

Address: Crta. Ses Salines Sa Canal 2 | Las Salinas, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 321 Hotels in Ibiza
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated finca situated in Ibiza's nature reserve of Ses Salinas and directly behind Ibiza’s hippest beach. The hotel has 11 rooms complete with their own terrace and en suite bathroom. Cars are available for rent with every room. A menu including a modern take on Mediterranean cuisine is served throughout the day until midnight, either in the indoor and outdoor restaurant area or the newly built sun terrace. A beautiful, natural setting for any number of events plus the essential après beach, drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Hostal Las Salinas Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing