We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Laura S Atalaya to your Saves list
Laura S Atalaya
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 322 Hotels in Ibiza
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Room was clean, and cleaned regularly. Towels changed regularly. Bathroom tidy and excellent heat and power from shower so no complaints there. Our main complaint would be the bed situation - the double room had just two single beds - which is acceptable for the price we paid however one was so uncomfortable we would squeeze into one bed rather than impale the bed springs into our body.
Went to enjoy the beach and sight see on our moped - not usually expected of people our age but the clubs ram packed with world cup supporters did not intice us once during our two week stay.
Really would reccommend those who stay in San Antonio to get out and check out Ibiza town and the other places we found.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Booked this for a cheap girly getaway and I'm so glad I did, it was brilliant. 10 mins walk to the West End where the taxi rank is aswell to take to you to all the big clubs. The rooms were great, we were in a triple room and had loads of space!! The apartments that sleep 4 etc were massive aswell!! The bathrooms etc were fine aswell, it wasn't perfect but what do you expect? Pool was quite small but there was plenty of space round it to sunbathe etc and there were tunes playing all day!! Defo try the cocktails WAKA WAKA and Fat Frog - brill !!!!

The staff were fab, served great food all day till about 12/1am and they were always really cheery n you could have a banter with them. The night porter didn't mind people having everyone in their rooms,partys n that but obviously aslong as you keep the noise down n don't do anything stupid!!

We went to Pacha to see Swedish House Mafia - tip : go to the Pacha shop in the West End for your tickets they were the cheapest here !! It was amazing, stunning club !! We managed to get a space right infront of the DJ booth so we never moved all night, not even to get a drink. Amnesia was class aswell, we went to see Deadmau5 & Laidback Luke - AMAZING!!! Bora Bora beach is a must to, get a big carry out n its about 25 euro in a taxi roughly from West End. Space was dead pricey, 20 euro a vodka n dash!!! but worth it !!

All in all the holiday was AMAZING and we're defo going back - IBIZA is just awesome & I would defo stay at this hotel again, it was brilliant !!!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Thought this Hotel deserved a review, so here we go.
I’d actually been to Cancun in Mexico with my girlfriend only 2 weeks before going on this last minute moment of madness. We’d been to Cancun, gone 5 star in a fantastic hotel but, we enjoyed our stay at the Laura far far more, which seems madness when you work out that Cancun was 6 times more expensive to go to!
After being disappointed in the nightlife in Cancun I decided before I was past it that we’d go back to Ibiza.
We scanned all the deals and took a Thomas cook deal to the hotel Laura, which turned out after booking to be with club 18-30. We’ll, it could not have turned out better, after a couple of hours delay going out (which was a bit poo) and The 18-30 staff were just like normal reps but very happy and lively, really decent people (and nothing like Ibiza/Greece etc etc uncovered).
The room in the Laura was basic but everything worked, it was clean as could be, decent shower, far better than expected for the price and MTV + some news channels on the TV.
Every day when you actually managed to get out of bed (we do Ibiza properly so, 2am in to the club, 6am out) the reps were really friendly, asking if you were having a good time and having a general chat, Cheryl the main rep there is ace! The reps make sure the couples feel involved with the 18-30 stuff and we even joined in some of the outings, forget jelly shots out of body parts, think low cost bar entry and a silent disco (trust me, I through it would be awful but its fantastic)
The hotel staff the selves are a family, always chatting and having a laugh with you, they really could not do more to make the stay a good one and the food while not gourmet is actually really good compared to the fair in San Antonio its self and its well priced.
We are looking at going back to Ibiza next year and I think we’ll go to the Laura, in truth its below what I’d normally spend on a holiday but we left feeling like it was our hotel and I’d go back right now if I could, besides, every euro you save on accommodation will be spent in Ibiza (44 euros for 2 vodka redbulls and 2 waters in Space), but its well worth it, fantastic Island, fantastic hotel, there really is no place like Ibiza!
N.B. If you don’t fancy staying out late clubbing then this is the 1 reason to forget the Laura, it does attract people in early 20’s (I’m nearly 30), so, until 3am, you can forget sleeping, after that though, its quiet as you like, the perfect Ibiza place to stay, just don’t expect marble floors and creature comforts and you’ll be fine

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Never written a review before but as trip advisor was helpful for us (4 lads) to decide on a hotel, thought we would return the favour.

Stayed at the back end of Aug / beg for Sept 2010 and was an amazing week. Hotel was clean and basic with everything you needed for a week in San An. Pool was decent size with usually enough loungers (providing you didnt get up at 4pm!!). Always a good / lively vibe around the place with some nice background music pumping away. Pool bar is reasonable for snacks and alcohol during the day (try the ham and cheese toastie and a waka waka, top notch!)

We stayed in room 407 (pent house, top floor) which looks out over the pool. Try and request one of the pool facing rooms as we meet a few people on the other side who said theirs were not as good. Also a good spot for banter with other guests.

About a 10 minutes walk from the West End, takes a few goes to get used to the route but you'll be fine. Suma is the nearest supermarket to stock up on them pre party drinks and munchies - 5 mins away.

All in all we had a brillant week, meet some amazing people from the Laura who we will defo stay in touch and Ibiza exceeded our expectations.

PS - The night porter (jose, pedro, pablo - something along those lines is a legend, he will complain about the noise every night but keep him sweet and he wont turn your electricity off!!!!) If all night partying is your thing of course!!

PSS - Get a fan as there is no air con, 10 euro for the week

Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

we booked our holiday 11days before coming we had a choice of two hotels the laura and central city, due to this hotel not having many reviews we went to the other one!!!
what a mistake 3days into our holiday we was transfered to this hotel because our other hotel was such a disgusting pit

but this hotel was amazing for the money the holiday was orginally going for! it was clean n comfortable the rooms was massive n had everything you needed

the family run hotel was friendly helpful the food n drinks was very tasty n well priced!

the pool was very clean n the entire hotel was lovely i recommend it to anyone!!!!

it was not a massive hotel but everyone got along well it was chilled by day wild by night just how ibiza should be

the only thing was it was a bit away from the town with a left right right left type route to get back to ( difficult to remember when drunk) but well worth it

loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

just back from a well spent week in the laura, were expecting the worst as we only paid 240 quid, but to be honest it was well worth it.

Friends of ours had booked into Ibiza rocks hotel for a week at the same time, they spent a few days at the Laura they thought it was amazing prices on food and drinks, the food was amazing.

the family that run the hotel were really nice, apart from marcos being a barca fan.

the only down fall was the aircondition, but all in all i would go back in a shot.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarox
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

Well for 232 of my hard earned pounds i did not expect much...... but was i in for a shock ok the rooms were basic but very clean pool area which brochure claimed hotel did not have was nice and well kept staff were most friendly i ever have met and food in hotel bar was very good as was hte price for the hotel i got i wood have paid alot more wood recomened this to anyone who wants a basic claean hotel ok a little bit of noise but what do you expect ur in ibiza

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Address: CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 322 Hotels in Ibiza
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laura S Atalaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.