We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Great Service from hotel - but be careful of 18-30 reps!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Laura S Atalaya to your Saves list
Laura S Atalaya
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 323 Hotels in Ibiza
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value - Great Service from hotel - but be careful of 18-30 reps!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was here in july 2013 with 5 other friends. Enjoyed the stay - the hotel itself was clean and tidy - much better than i was expecting to be honest. The hotel has just upgraded the sun loungers which was good however as per most places - it was hard to always get the ones you wanted.

It has free wifi which i thought was great (even though it did take a day to connect!). Once it was connected it was working perfectly. This was round the pool area and was not in the rooms.

The staff were all really helpful and friendly (i recommend a cheese toastie from the hotel bar!!). The prices in the hotel bar were good - good drinks selection too. 10euros for a big cocktail - and it genuinely was good for getting you drunk! The hotel was only a few mins walk to the strip - not far at all - unless your drunk and can't find your way home.

The beds could have been more comfy but then again - we hardly paid 5 star prices so what can we expect? The shower was okay - it went really hot too - if you like a hot shower. Towels were provided by the hotel and changed every couple of days. Sheets were changed every few days too.


Didn't like the reps to be honest - not anything against them as people - only doing there job however as soon as you got to the hotel they took you to your room, sat you down and sold you nights out - which was fine however they hounded us until we said okay - much like others have said on the reviews here. We enjoyed the events however didn't like the way we were sold them. wayy too pushy! A couple of us were also due 5euro change and never got it. To be fair we didn't ask as it was only 5 euro however...

Went to a couple of the club nights - i think your best bet is to go early as in - 12/1 as anything later and it's SO BUSY you can't move. Get drunk and get there early. Wasn't too happy paying 20 euro for a vodka coke so moved onto budwiser which was 'only' 11 euro each..

All in all a good holiday - we got a taxi back to the airport and it only cost 35 euro - so good if you wanted to do that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just back from staying here a week, loved it! The staff are very friendly and the accommodation is great! The rooms are clean and equipped well, towels & sheets are changed. There is music played at the pool and the sun loungers have all recently been replaced & are great! There is no need to go elsewhere for something to eat, the food is cheap enough and really nice. The walk to the strip isn't that bad, about 5-10 mins max so don't listen to the other reviews, just get a waka waka for the way and your sorted! I would definitely stay here again, me and the girls had a great time :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Can easily say I'll be going back to this hotel. Staff and owners all lovely, had shots lined up on the bar for when we arrived. nice food too. Great atmosphere. Be back in 2014 for some more waka waka! Very loud on a nighttime but don't go to Ibiza if your willing to complain about the noise :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed here in August 2012 with a group of friends, hotel is very basic but what do you expect for the price..
lovely English food and cheap drinks! fab atmosphere all day and not too far from the strip..
rooms are very basic but very spacious.
would recommend staying here if you want to have a good laugh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have just come back from a weeks holiday staying in these apartments. As soon as we got into our room we had an 18-30's rep on our backs to book trips with them. We had literally been there 5 minutes and would not leave us alone. I asked if we could think about it and he said no he needed to know right away. We ended up booking 2 trips with them - both 35.00 euro each, so me and my friend gave him our 70.00 euro each straight away. He said he would return with the tickets. We waiting in our room for him to return - did not see him for the rest of the holiday!! We were so disappointed. We asked the other rep about the trips and he said he would "look into it". We heard nothing back. Asked the rep again and he blatantly accused us of lying!!!! We were furious. The apartments were clean but very basis (you get what you pay for!!), pool clean and bar staff very friendly. The apartments ARE close to San Antonio Bay - approximately a 10 minute walk to shops, San An beach and the West End. Please do not listen to the 18-30's reps - all they are interested in is taking your money!!! Very disappointed as this was our first 18-30's experience. Will NOT be doing another one in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed here with 9 friends june 2013 and as there are not many images online i didnt know what to expect, we arrived to a quick check in and a friendly host with a free drink which is always nice. we were soon in our rooms and soon on the strip. there was no need too eat out as the hotel does great food at a reasonable rate.the cocktails are great including the venom and the WAKA WAKA. the staff are amazing and we had some great banter will deffinetly return this year or the next

Room Tip: 209 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel has nothing but the rooms, rather crappy and old, bar and swimming pool. That's it.
It is far away from all the clubs, beaches, but very near the cemetery, what a fantastic view!
For a similar/lower price you have lots of places right on the seashore, just google a bit.
If you can afford something better, don't stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cemetery if you dare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Address: CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laura S Atalaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.