We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class spot stay away from the 18 30 reps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Laura S Atalaya to your Saves list
Laura S Atalaya
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 323 Hotels in Ibiza
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Class spot stay away from the 18 30 reps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as said all ready friendly staff 10 min walk from the west end

The 18 30 reps are sneekey enough on the first day we had a lad from Scotland witch he said he was going to be our rep for the week he sold us 3 packages to do with 18 30 only ended up doin 1 of them and that was the last we seen of him for the week and it seemed there was a deffernt rep every day your better off doin your own thing and staying away from them unless your 18 and want a baby sitter

Just a few points on the clubs 21 euro for 3 bottles of water 10 for a coke and 25 for 1 vodka and coke your better off going the west end first 5 euro for 2 pints 10 for a jug of cocktails 6 euro for pint of vodka and red bull. Privilege music was way too loud bring ear plugs amnesia was rammed for cream no comfort eden was good for judgement Sunday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
preston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed here early july with 3 girls for a week. this was our first time to ibiza and didnt know what to expect but this hotel was great! we booked through 18-30's and had read previous reviews about how the reps can be pushy, at first they were fine till they started telling us about the trips etc they wouldnt allow us 10 mins to talk privately about what we wanted to do so in the end we just booked the boat party for 45euros. some of the people we met at the hotel that did the 18-30 trips said it was good but sometimes felt like school as they were being told when to move from bar to bar. If your not 100% sure about it then just say no.
The hotel was great for our first holiday! it was clean, staff very friendly and great atmosphere especially during day by pool as music playing! would definitely go back. food was very good and reasonably priced too, the drinks were good. would recommend the vodka slush!
It was about a 10 min walk from west end if you knew were you were going! it was very easy to get lost but the majority of times we just asked someone!
Cash machine and supermarket less than 10 min walk from hotel which was good!
Room was cleaned every other day and towels replaced daily.
Beds were very comfortable too.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: pool view was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and very helpfull. We stayed here in July this year and there were 5 of us, our rooms were cleaned every day and given clean towels. The pool is a good size and there is ample sun loungers so everyone is happy. The food is of good quality and the drink is very fairly priced, I recommend the woo woo. The night porter was sound and even although we got a warning for playing music 3 times on the second night after an appology all was forgiven and on the last night when one of our party jumped in the pool ( which is not allowed ) he was very reasonable and even gave my friend a towel to dry himself off. I would defo recommend this hotel and even although it's a 10 min walk from the west end it's quiet enough to get some sleep. Will be returning again next year :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here last June with 4 girls for 14 nights had an amazing time, if i am honest dont really remember check in but according to the girls the owner carried my case up to our room (as i was drunk) which is helpful lol.

Had so much fun, those WAKA WAKA'S are lethal - one oft them in the sun = CLOUD 9 TRY IT haha!

I have to agree with the REPS they can be pushy but we told them from the off that if we are interested or wanted to attend any that we would approach them and they left us be.

Only bad point about this hotel is that it is a good 10-15min walk to west end/beach but we didnt mind as we would get a waka waka and head towards strip before you know it you are Rock n Rollering However if your drunk coming home alone you have NO CHANCE in finding the place (been there done it, ended up in turkey :/) - also noticed that not many taxi drivers knew where the place was which was bizzare

Over all TOP entertainers and great place to stay. I will be back :)

Room Tip: Views are rubbish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got there on the 16th June 2012 delayed by 12hours (not a good start) the hotel is nice, like I said, basic but clean and tidy. The staff are all great, hilarious! Try the WAKA WAKA from the bar €10.00 but worth it! Plenty of people are complaining about being pressured into buying trips they don't want to go on, if you don't want to go on them, then don't buy them! Me and my mates went on 4 events with the 18-30 reps, two boat parties, the Eden foam party and the full moon party at Eden €1 bar, we enjoyed all the events, didn't feel pressured into buying them, I would advise anyone to buy the air con, even with the doors open it's far too hot, the air con isn't expensive and we made the mistake of not buying it, it makes a difference, we went into others rooms and it was much nicer with the air con! Overall a nice place, good food and close enough to the West End party strip to walk but not to close that it's annoying.

Room Tip: I don't know if you can chose but the apartments are a lot nicer than the studios, well at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just back from a mad week in ibiza. We were a bit concerned after reading the reviews and un easy about buying trips. we had a scottish rep who came to see us who was more than happy to let us come on the first night to show us it was value for money and good fun. We went on the first night and had a blast, the event was full and each drink was 1 euro including vodka red bull. It was quick service at the bar and I was extremely impressed. We carried on to book the sunset cruise and the silent rave. Although we had a great time on nights out on our own, the best nights were the nights out with the hotel, made so many friends and the atmosphere was buzzing. The hotel itself is amazing for being 18-30 much better than any other one I have stayed in. The family behind the bar are very trustworthy and nice. Already considering booking up for next year with this hotel and 18-30!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice, clean, family run hotel. We had a spacious room for 2 people with a massive terrace on the ground floor for us to sunbathe. Room was cleaned every 2 days with fresh towels and bins, maid very friendly. The family are very friendly, helpful if u need any inflo on ibiza, and they have a laugh and drink with you. About 10minute walk from the West End, and 5minutes from Sunset strip wi th Cafe Mambo etc. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants nearby which arent too expensive- I recommend Fatsos cafe round the corner it does great English breakfasts!!
There is a small swimming pool with lots of sunbeds and music playing all day.
Stay here if you want somewhere decent, clean, safe, with a good atmosphere.

*** Only bad point about this hotel is its an 18-30s and the reps are a complete joke, they are not professional or helpful at all. I would definately come back if I could book it without going through 18-30s. ***

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Address: CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laura S Atalaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.