We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lads holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Laura S Atalaya to your Saves list
Laura S Atalaya
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 322 Hotels in Ibiza
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lads holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff are very friendly and very helpfull. We stayed here in July this year and there were 5 of us, our rooms were cleaned every day and given clean towels. The pool is a good size and there is ample sun loungers so everyone is happy. The food is of good quality and the drink is very fairly priced, I recommend the woo woo. The night porter was sound and even although we got a warning for playing music 3 times on the second night after an appology all was forgiven and on the last night when one of our party jumped in the pool ( which is not allowed ) he was very reasonable and even gave my friend a towel to dry himself off. I would defo recommend this hotel and even although it's a 10 min walk from the west end it's quiet enough to get some sleep. Will be returning again next year :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here last June with 4 girls for 14 nights had an amazing time, if i am honest dont really remember check in but according to the girls the owner carried my case up to our room (as i was drunk) which is helpful lol.

Had so much fun, those WAKA WAKA'S are lethal - one oft them in the sun = CLOUD 9 TRY IT haha!

I have to agree with the REPS they can be pushy but we told them from the off that if we are interested or wanted to attend any that we would approach them and they left us be.

Only bad point about this hotel is that it is a good 10-15min walk to west end/beach but we didnt mind as we would get a waka waka and head towards strip before you know it you are Rock n Rollering However if your drunk coming home alone you have NO CHANCE in finding the place (been there done it, ended up in turkey :/) - also noticed that not many taxi drivers knew where the place was which was bizzare

Over all TOP entertainers and great place to stay. I will be back :)

Room Tip: Views are rubbish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got there on the 16th June 2012 delayed by 12hours (not a good start) the hotel is nice, like I said, basic but clean and tidy. The staff are all great, hilarious! Try the WAKA WAKA from the bar €10.00 but worth it! Plenty of people are complaining about being pressured into buying trips they don't want to go on, if you don't want to go on them, then don't buy them! Me and my mates went on 4 events with the 18-30 reps, two boat parties, the Eden foam party and the full moon party at Eden €1 bar, we enjoyed all the events, didn't feel pressured into buying them, I would advise anyone to buy the air con, even with the doors open it's far too hot, the air con isn't expensive and we made the mistake of not buying it, it makes a difference, we went into others rooms and it was much nicer with the air con! Overall a nice place, good food and close enough to the West End party strip to walk but not to close that it's annoying.

Room Tip: I don't know if you can chose but the apartments are a lot nicer than the studios, well at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just back from a mad week in ibiza. We were a bit concerned after reading the reviews and un easy about buying trips. we had a scottish rep who came to see us who was more than happy to let us come on the first night to show us it was value for money and good fun. We went on the first night and had a blast, the event was full and each drink was 1 euro including vodka red bull. It was quick service at the bar and I was extremely impressed. We carried on to book the sunset cruise and the silent rave. Although we had a great time on nights out on our own, the best nights were the nights out with the hotel, made so many friends and the atmosphere was buzzing. The hotel itself is amazing for being 18-30 much better than any other one I have stayed in. The family behind the bar are very trustworthy and nice. Already considering booking up for next year with this hotel and 18-30!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice, clean, family run hotel. We had a spacious room for 2 people with a massive terrace on the ground floor for us to sunbathe. Room was cleaned every 2 days with fresh towels and bins, maid very friendly. The family are very friendly, helpful if u need any inflo on ibiza, and they have a laugh and drink with you. About 10minute walk from the West End, and 5minutes from Sunset strip wi th Cafe Mambo etc. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants nearby which arent too expensive- I recommend Fatsos cafe round the corner it does great English breakfasts!!
There is a small swimming pool with lots of sunbeds and music playing all day.
Stay here if you want somewhere decent, clean, safe, with a good atmosphere.

*** Only bad point about this hotel is its an 18-30s and the reps are a complete joke, they are not professional or helpful at all. I would definately come back if I could book it without going through 18-30s. ***

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Headed out to Ibiza last July with 12 mates and these apartments are just amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful! Food is great, better than alot of the places near by and the drink is great 2. You'll not be let down if you stay here as it is great.. Hopefully be back this year!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great so you wont be let down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here in July so welcoming staff where great! Good value food and booze from the bar! Recommend a waka waka rocket fuel! Small but ample size pool. About 10-15min walk to weSt end which is good as quiet enough to sleep at night! I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Address: CALLE ALICANTE 32, 7820 Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 322 Hotels in Ibiza
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laura S Atalaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.