We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special for that price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria to your Saves list
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Portal De Castilla 8, 01008 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nothing special for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent two days in this hotel. Rooms are quite OK, tidy, not to small I would call it standad. Bathroom is below standard with dirty mirror, and celling:( it is not make a good impresion.
Breakfest is bit below standard that you can expect in such hotels. Variety of food is very small, so you are able to mix you breakfest just maximum two days to avoid eating the same as you have already had. Very negative point is room they call Fitness, which is not a fitness at all, small, just four pcs of equipment and dirty floor can not be called like this.
Localization is very good - close to to old town. Do not open the window in room - it is very noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    177
    57
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
187
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay was for only one night. It's a nice hotel in a good location, but the internet connection didn't allow e-mail download unless you paid extra - something like 2 Euros for 30 minutes. They use some cockamimi scheme that allows web surfing, but no connection to e-mail. I was able to connect to my g-mail account, but not my normal e-mail. Thus, I only rate the Silken as average. They need to come out of the dark ages with their internet. Nobody charges for internet anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E.Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early September. The only down side to the place was aircon that didn't really seem to make a difference. It was 35 C both days & the rooms were warmer than they should have been with aircon. That said, we both thought this was a very well presented hotel. Yes, the bathroom was old fashioned & perhaps, dated even, but it was marble & in keeping with the rest of the decor.
Prices were very reasonable in comparison with San Sebastian (where isn't) & we found some of the pinxtos places at least as good as some of the much vaunted San Sebastian establishments.
This hotel is a short walk (10 mins )across a lovely park past a beautiful abanonned Art Deco petrol station to the main square, which is stunning. The area around the hotel feels very safe.
We used the hotel car park, parking is all but impossible on street, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. .
Perhaps the hotels greatest strength was its staff, they were always most helpful and polite.
Whilst in Vitoria my wife cut her leg & required hospital treatment. In a way this experience summed up our view of the hotel & Vitoria itself. Passers by qeued up to assist my wife who was bleeding quite heavily from the wound, even the local police could not do enough. Hotel staff helped us with translations for the neccessary medical forms.
All in all, a lovely town, well worth a visit and that certainly applies to the hotel as well. We would certainly return if we visit Vitoria again.

Room Tip: Can't really advice other than fourth floor was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We travelled from Bilbao to Vitoria, eventually found the hotel very central, clean, helpful staff. found some on street parking Free,( a god send if you can get it ) What a lovely city we stayed 3 nights travelled by car around the area had some wonderful trips, food excellent, not too expensive, coffee delicious, tapas ,great, massive selection. Well recommended. Had a day in Logronia another fantastic city to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights August 2013. Initial impression was poor as areas of flooring at the hotel entrance door worn through. Cheap internet deal (£39 per double per night), clean room and efficient reception. Air con was very noisy and made it difficult to sleep but it was too hot to sleep without. Nice cafe attaching. Location ok.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in Silken for 1 night on the way to destination further afield and found it exceptional. Everything was very clean and the cost wasn't too bad for 3 people. A large selection of rooms across the ginormous complex and ours was very clean, everything worked and was functional. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area of Vitoria Gasteiz.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked this hotel as participant at the 1st Challenge Vitoria-Gasteiz long distance triathlon and was happy about my choice. Very friendly staff, nice and well equipped rooms, good breakfast.
The only negative was that the waiters in the cafeteria (not in the restaurant) were not very friendly and seemed to be stressed all the time, although there were few customers present.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria

Address: Portal De Castilla 8, 01008 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Alava Province > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
#4 Business Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Hotel Vitoria Gasteiz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.