We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish tapas and party fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parte Vieja

Parte Vieja
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$63*
and up
San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: Dining
Attraction details
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spanish tapas and party fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

Parte Vieja is a very vibrant and fun place to be soaked in the Spanish culture of tapas and party. Everybody seems to head down here to have a drink, and just catch up with everyone else. The fun is contagious and I will recommend anyone to visit this old town and some of the best pintxos bars are found here too!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    277
    46
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food Mecca and hot men”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW via mobile

People were awesome apart from 1 pension do not go to. The woman is a witch had to look for accommodation at 1 am the whole town helped. It helps if you've got a few Sangrias down your neck

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I advise a night and day walk, very lovely place, with amaizing food (Tapas). During the day the beatiful architeture surprise every new block

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
96 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Lovely old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This place seemed to be permanently busy, lots of pinchos, tapas, small bars and people. The small shops are also wonderful with lots of different and exquisite things to purchase. We stayed opposite La Concha beach and just wandered in and out of here as we desired - it is very busy and also a bit dark- high buildings block the sun. If you are into the nightlife - stay here but we preferred the beach. It is very beautiful and historical.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An enthralling walk through the old part of San Sebastian, Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I have traveled to San Sebastian, Spain on many occasions, even in fact, once living in a nearby town called Zarautz. San Sebastian has both lovely beaches, shopping areas, wonderful hotels, and especially, great restaurants. It is one of my favorite places on earth.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parte Vieja also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Guipuzcoa Province
San Sebastian - Donostia, Guipuzcoa Province
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Guipuzcoa Province
San Sebastian - Donostia, Guipuzcoa Province
 

Been to Parte Vieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parte Vieja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.