We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more better than we were thinking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ezeiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Ezeiza to your Saves list
Hotel Ezeiza
Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Vercelli, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Much more better than we were thinking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

San Sebastian (Donostia stands in front of two wonderful beaches. At the very end of the biggest one (la Concha) there is this swiss stile hotel. We were not aspecting much from a 2* hotel, but we were wrong! First of all, it is a modern structure, well organized, clean; the receptionist very friendly and professional, the room big enough, full of light, in front of the see, at only 50 mt!
The bar-restaurant at his foot - very confortable - serves the typical "sea spanish tapas".
Only the price was hight, but we got there the "semana grande", the main middle August city feast, with his international firework festival, but it was worth to see it! Go there without reserve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
40
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel had everything you needed. The rooms were big, clean and there was a good shower. It was a pleasant walk along the bay to the Old Town and very peaceful. However, what impressed me most was the staff, who were very helpful. There was one member of staff who booked our bus travel on her credit card, when our cards would not work (obviously we gave her the cash), but how was that for customer service.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The old saying that you get what you pay for is certainly not true about this place. Took a chance and booked from reviews - what a little gem.Got a sea view room on the first floor with spectactular views across bay and beach and could not have wished for better. Reception staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Bar and restaurant adjacent served good wholesome Spanish and traditional food at acceptable prices - the Rose wine at 6 euros a bottle was good value and had a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in July. Older hotel but is right on Ondarreta beach. We had the front room on the 3rd floor overlooking the beach, which has a fantastic view. It is about 15 minute walk to La Concha beach but the action ( bars , restaurants, entertainment ) is all in the Old Town which takes about 40 minute walk. Wifi worked fine. Offstreet parking in the basement was good.

Room Tip: ask for front room when booking so you get the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was on holidays with my girlfriend in Euskadi, and after visiting "Combs of the winds", in Kontxa beach, we had a menu for lunch in this hotel. The price was around 15 euros and it was fine for that price.

We had tuna salads as starters, they were fine, with an apple vinaigrette which was an excellent dressing for it. The salad came with thin grilled tuna slices, it was an excellent idea, but the tuna quality was mediocre (actually can't ask more for the price).

We ordered different fish dishes as mains: they were all fine, well cooked with different sauces. You could tell that the fish had been frozen, but again, it was ok for the price.

I would recommend this place if you are in the area and want to eat something not very expensive and decent, but do not expect an excellent or sophisticated meal. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at the Hotel Ezeiza and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We had a fantastic room on the third floor with stunning panoramic views of San Sebastian's beaches, the town, and romantic landscape. We loved waking up in the quiet of the morning and watching the beach slowly come to life. The scene is quite active by mid-day and into the evening. We were thankful to be on the far end of the beach, away from the noise of town. It's about a 30 minute walk into town along the promenade, a gorgeous walk, which was a delight. We spent lazy days on the beach, or in the room (almost like being on the beach!) and then strolled into town for pintxos and fun. Although the furnishings are modest and could be updated, the place is very clean and comfortable. It was convenient to have a restaurant for great cafe con leche in the morning. There is an excellent supermarket a few blocks away for breakfast and lunch snacks. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel -- especially if you have a room with a water view!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were pretty good with nice bathrooms.They had underground parking which was handy at €7 per night. Friendly enough on reception.
Great location and plenty going on in the hotel bar and cafeteria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ezeiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ezeiza

Address: Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ezeiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ezeiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.