We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid of 1 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zaragoza Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zaragoza Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Zaragoza 3, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Finland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid of 1 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The kind front desk (in English too), small, but clean rooms, a nice location, reasonable breakfast and a parking possibility near by is the package that you get when staying in this hotel. It is enough for one or two nights' stay if you don't need any luxury. At this time the WiFi didn't work properly in the first floor rooms.

All in all you get more than an 1 star hotel usually offers and the location is perfect close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    149
    57
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
174
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The best thing abut the hotel is its location - very close to the beach and walking distance to the train and us stations. Also we found the people at the reception were helpful, friendly and spoke English. The room itself was clean,but very basic. Bed was comfortable for me,but my husband said it sent that great for him. Same with bathroom. Towels are on the thin side.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. There are a couple of places around the corner one can get coffee and a pastry in the morning for about 3 Euro.
For a one or two night stay , it is perfectly sufficient .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is in the city centre. Its clean, really clean and from my point of view this should be considered at least 3 stars hotel!!! Service people are nice and friendly! 1 min walks from the concha... Amazing place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergambacht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A charming hotel for a very good price very well located. The room was perfect, the bathroom very clean, the car parking excellent. The breakfast was simple but filling and the price was amazingly low.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

the hotel is perfectly situated, close to the beach, walking distance to everything. The room was small, dated and smelled like air freshener. Staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good as well. Average hotel and room, very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Zaragoza Plaza. Our room was excellent, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, very close to the sea and convenient to the old town. It was exceptionally good value. If we have the opportunity to return to San Sebastian, we will certainly plan to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

very well located, two blocks away from the beach, it's an amazing deal. The 3 guys at the reception were all helpful and friendly and the breakfast was simple but filling... of course parking the car can be quite an expensive issue in San Sebastian, be ready to pay at least 18 euros for one day... overall, i found the hotel more interesting than the city of San Sebastian itself...

Room Tip: if you want to sleep late in the morning, try to get a room away from the breakfast room (on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#9 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Orly
Tryp Orly
#23 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zaragoza Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zaragoza Plaza

Address: Plaza Zaragoza 3, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Zaragoza Plaza 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zaragoza Plaza hotel is situated in the very center of the Romantic Area of San Sebastian, just few meters from the most beautiful beach of the town called La Concha.Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zaragoza Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaragoza Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zaragoza Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.