We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, free wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anoeta

Hotel Anoeta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anoeta to your Saves list
Hotel Anoeta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anoeta Pasealekua, 30, 20014 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, free wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We just needed a room for a stop over and it served its purpose, simple clean and friendly, helpful English speaking staff. It's a little further from the city centre and 20mins by foot or 5-8mins by bus.

It's about a 20-30min taxi ride to the 3 michelin starred resto Akelare and perfect for what we needed as an overnighter. There's also a 8€ per day parking charge which is safe and secure (the space very tight tho! For excellent drivers!)"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jujube_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Herts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are comfortable & clean, although we had trouble with the air conditioning & the wifi kicked you off all the time. The engineers trying to sort out the AC began work outside my room at 8am, not really what you want to hear first thing in the morning! The televisions are rather dire with orange people & no sound at all on the only English channel which was 24hr news.. However, the staff, in particular Patricia, were amazing. I was visiting my sister in Donostia Hospital & needed to fly home urgently with only a days notice. I had not spotted any internet cafes in the vicinity & asked Patricia what we could do. She gave me a laptop to book my flights on, helped me with translations & even printed off our boarding passes, so 10/10 for hospitality. Thank you very much Patricia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyFordBarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped in san sebastian during our drive to Madrid.
We were looking for something rather cheap but still a hotel with breakfast and not far from from the road we had to take.
The good thing is that hotel offers parking.
The room was clean, the staff is nice.
One thing we didn't like at all was breakfast which, there were just some crackers, croissants bought in supermarket- it wasn't food that should be served in a hotel.

However the location was good- easy to find and just steps away from bus stop that took us directly to the city center.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2005

Hotel Anoeta was fairly clean and well furnished, but probably deserves a 2 not 3-star rating as is claimed. Probably decent value for this heavy town. The major problem is that it is much further from town center than we realized. That being said, it was easy enough to take the local bus in (about 5 min walk plus 10 min ride in traffic), but this is obviously not as convenient as being in town or on the beach where you can go back and rest during the afternoon. A positive attribute is the free wireless internet access.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank issyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#9 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#10 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
#19 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hesperia Donosti
Hesperia Donosti
#15 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anoeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anoeta

Address: Anoeta Pasealekua, 30, 20014 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anoeta 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Anoeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing