We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, free wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anoeta

Hotel Anoeta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anoeta to your Saves list
Hotel Anoeta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anoeta Pasealekua, 30, 20014 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Beijing Region, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, free wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We just needed a room for a stop over and it served its purpose, simple clean and friendly, helpful English speaking staff. It's a little further from the city centre and 20mins by foot or 5-8mins by bus.

It's about a 20-30min taxi ride to the 3 michelin starred resto Akelare and perfect for what we needed as an overnighter. There's also a 8€ per day parking charge which is safe and secure (the space very tight tho! For excellent drivers!)"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are comfortable & clean, although we had trouble with the air conditioning & the wifi kicked you off all the time. The engineers trying to sort out the AC began work outside my room at 8am, not really what you want to hear first thing in the morning! The televisions are rather dire with orange people & no sound at all on the only English channel which was 24hr news.. However, the staff, in particular Patricia, were amazing. I was visiting my sister in Donostia Hospital & needed to fly home urgently with only a days notice. I had not spotted any internet cafes in the vicinity & asked Patricia what we could do. She gave me a laptop to book my flights on, helped me with translations & even printed off our boarding passes, so 10/10 for hospitality. Thank you very much Patricia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped in san sebastian during our drive to Madrid.
We were looking for something rather cheap but still a hotel with breakfast and not far from from the road we had to take.
The good thing is that hotel offers parking.
The room was clean, the staff is nice.
One thing we didn't like at all was breakfast which, there were just some crackers, croissants bought in supermarket- it wasn't food that should be served in a hotel.

However the location was good- easy to find and just steps away from bus stop that took us directly to the city center.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2005

Hotel Anoeta was fairly clean and well furnished, but probably deserves a 2 not 3-star rating as is claimed. Probably decent value for this heavy town. The major problem is that it is much further from town center than we realized. That being said, it was easy enough to take the local bus in (about 5 min walk plus 10 min ride in traffic), but this is obviously not as convenient as being in town or on the beach where you can go back and rest during the afternoon. A positive attribute is the free wireless internet access.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anoeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anoeta

Address: Anoeta Pasealekua, 30, 20014 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anoeta 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anoeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anoeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.