We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown preferred place in Donostia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Parma Hotel to your Saves list
Parma Hotel
Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Downtown preferred place in Donostia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We chose the mid-price room (street view). We later found nice view outside. Location is great, just where the river flow into the sea and you walk few minutes into the old-town and main beach. Room was well-kept, clean and comfortable. We skipped breakfast but there are many good places nearby. The only drawback is the parking. We parked on the street (lucky) and had to re-pay every 90 minutes. I we stay more, there is hotel parking not far for 18Euro.

Room Tip: Our choice of street-view price level was right
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Gerente at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir:

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the costumers opinions. They help us in our continuos improvement porcess.

Thanks again and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
21
103
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Segovia, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is well located in the center of San Sebastian with a great view to the water. You will be only 5 minutes walking from the historical center of the city.
The staff is also very welcoming and will give you great advise on where to eat some tapas and drink beer.

The rooms and bathroom are quite clear, yet the floor is covered with a carpet.. The hotel's decoration is very simple and would actually benefit from a make-over.

Good price for the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, and specially for your nice opinion about us. Anyhow, let me inform you that we have already redecorated all the rooms except two of them. Whe have changed the floor, and part of the furniture, and we are very glad with the result. You probably had one of the rooms that we did not redecorate, because these two are the only ones that have carpet.
Many thanks and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were trying to find a different hotel late in the evening and going in circles because they had blocked off the road when we saw this hotel. They offered us a v good deal & helped us with parking, gave us advice on food etc. The lady at reception was excellent - couldn't do enough to help us; great service at a time when we were tired & fraught. The rooms were ok, clean & comfortable & value for the deal we negotiated. Location was excellent, right at the heart of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Costumer:

Many thanks for your nice words, we really appreciate them and as I just said to the previous costumer, help us improve. I agree that the location of the Hotel is excellent, but we always try to improve the rest of aspects of the business.
Thanks again and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We decided at short notice to stop over in San Sebastián on our way back home. Based on the reviews on trip advisor and the price we opted for Parma Hotel. The email contact was great and quick. We arrived 2 hours early but we could check in straight away. Parking was a very short drive away in a secure underground car park and easily located. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful. She recommended a couple of bars to visit for pintxos and we were not disappointed. She also gave us a map and highlighted the main places to see & visit. The old town is literally a few minutes walk away. Based on our experience and the reception staff we will definitely come back and recommend to friends. Very enjoyable stay if only for 1 night!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review, we really appreciate it and help us to keep improving. I am very glad to hear that we gave you a good service. I always insist with the staff that service and hospitality is our business. Many thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location for visiting San Sebastián.. Right across the water so good to ask for water view. Room was adequate for 2 people & clean. Good breakfast buffet, 10 euros. 10 % resort tax on room,food, & parking! Receptionist , Eider, was most helpful & friendly, as well as Cristina & manager.
Kathy B
USA

Room Tip: Upstairs, water view.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review and specially for the nice words about the staff, we really appreciate them.

Best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As mentioned in many reviews it's perfectly located. You can walk to just about everywhere and the old town and beach is just next door. Despite this, the location itself is pretty quiet. We came by car which can be parked in a nearby underground parking. I found the hotel to be easily accessed when you come into the city from the highway. The rooms are basic but fine, very clean and you have wifi. Decided to stay a second night.

Top marks to the staff and the level of service they provide, absolutely excellent. All very friendly and extremely helpful. Special mention to the receptionist that left us a surprise the last night we came in ( room 5 ), just amazing, thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sirs:

Many thanks for your nice review. Hospitality is our business and reading your review looks like we are doing a good job. I have congratulated the Recepcionist that had the detail with you and she was very happy to hear that you liked the little present. She really hopes you enjoy it.

Many thanks again and do not hesitat in asking for me in your next visit. I will be happu to meet you.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location if you want to be close to the old town, the beaches and all the tapas bars and restaurants. Staff are really friendly, good buffet breakfast and they arrange secure underground parking in nearby parking if you come by car.
We had a seafront room,only downside is that room fairly small but very comfortable bed.
Second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back. Also a favourite of some friends of ours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review, we really appreciate your opinion.

It would be very nice to mmet you in your next visit, so do not hesitate in asking for me when you come back.

Thanks again and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parma Hotel

Address: Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parma Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.