We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Parma Hotel to your Saves list
Parma Hotel
Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great location & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were trying to find a different hotel late in the evening and going in circles because they had blocked off the road when we saw this hotel. They offered us a v good deal & helped us with parking, gave us advice on food etc. The lady at reception was excellent - couldn't do enough to help us; great service at a time when we were tired & fraught. The rooms were ok, clean & comfortable & value for the deal we negotiated. Location was excellent, right at the heart of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Costumer:

Many thanks for your nice words, we really appreciate them and as I just said to the previous costumer, help us improve. I agree that the location of the Hotel is excellent, but we always try to improve the rest of aspects of the business.
Thanks again and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    36
    14
    3
See reviews for
22
108
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We decided at short notice to stop over in San Sebastián on our way back home. Based on the reviews on trip advisor and the price we opted for Parma Hotel. The email contact was great and quick. We arrived 2 hours early but we could check in straight away. Parking was a very short drive away in a secure underground car park and easily located. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful. She recommended a couple of bars to visit for pintxos and we were not disappointed. She also gave us a map and highlighted the main places to see & visit. The old town is literally a few minutes walk away. Based on our experience and the reception staff we will definitely come back and recommend to friends. Very enjoyable stay if only for 1 night!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review, we really appreciate it and help us to keep improving. I am very glad to hear that we gave you a good service. I always insist with the staff that service and hospitality is our business. Many thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location for visiting San Sebastián.. Right across the water so good to ask for water view. Room was adequate for 2 people & clean. Good breakfast buffet, 10 euros. 10 % resort tax on room,food, & parking! Receptionist , Eider, was most helpful & friendly, as well as Cristina & manager.
Kathy B
USA

Room Tip: Upstairs, water view.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review and specially for the nice words about the staff, we really appreciate them.

Best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As mentioned in many reviews it's perfectly located. You can walk to just about everywhere and the old town and beach is just next door. Despite this, the location itself is pretty quiet. We came by car which can be parked in a nearby underground parking. I found the hotel to be easily accessed when you come into the city from the highway. The rooms are basic but fine, very clean and you have wifi. Decided to stay a second night.

Top marks to the staff and the level of service they provide, absolutely excellent. All very friendly and extremely helpful. Special mention to the receptionist that left us a surprise the last night we came in ( room 5 ), just amazing, thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sirs:

Many thanks for your nice review. Hospitality is our business and reading your review looks like we are doing a good job. I have congratulated the Recepcionist that had the detail with you and she was very happy to hear that you liked the little present. She really hopes you enjoy it.

Many thanks again and do not hesitat in asking for me in your next visit. I will be happu to meet you.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location if you want to be close to the old town, the beaches and all the tapas bars and restaurants. Staff are really friendly, good buffet breakfast and they arrange secure underground parking in nearby parking if you come by car.
We had a seafront room,only downside is that room fairly small but very comfortable bed.
Second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back. Also a favourite of some friends of ours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Madame:

Many thanks for your nice review, we really appreciate your opinion.

It would be very nice to mmet you in your next visit, so do not hesitate in asking for me when you come back.

Thanks again and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent 4 nights in the hotel.The location was great in the edge on old town but still on a quiet street. Staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was ok, worth its price. Would stay in the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Many thanks for your nice review and the nice words about our Hotel. We really appreciate it.
We really hope to see you again in your next visit.
Best regards.

Iñaki Azurza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and reasonably priced. Our room had a fabulous view of the sea but the furnishings were very basic. Hotel staff was extremely helpful in giving directions to parking facility and marking maps with other locations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Director General at Parma Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir:

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and specially for your nice words. I agree that our location is excellent and I always insist to our staff that hospitality is our business. I´m glad to hear that we did a good job with you.

Many thanks and best regards.

Iñaki Azurza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parma Hotel

Address: Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parma Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.