We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Urkia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Sebastian - Donostia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Urkia
Save
You added Pension Urkia to your Saves list
Urbieta, 12, 20006 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
KENT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were rushed to find a pension on our way back to the Uk and were lucky to come across Pension Urkia. It is perfectly located,close to the old city and the sea promenade , clean ,comfortable beds and economical for a party of five..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Thank you so much Trip Advisor! thanks to you I found this wonderfully clean pension (spanish version of a bed and breakfast, only without the breakfast). The proprietor was so nice. We had a key so we could come and go. The rooms were immaculately clean, with little patios onto a quiet courtyard. And it's only a block from the beach. YAY! had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2004

I stayed at Pension Urkia in January 2004. All the facilities were very comfortable and clean. The first night I got a room with a balcony which happened to be very noisy due to the reconstruction of the market just across the street. But as it was low season and many rooms were available, I was offered a smaller room facing the back of the building, which was great. It was darker than the other room but it was very quiet. Unfortunately they don´t accept credit cards. The location is superb, close to the Cathedral, the beach and the old town. Bars and supermarkets are at hand. I would definitely stay again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Urkia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Urkia

Address: Urbieta, 12, 20006 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Specialty Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Urkia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.