We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant individual Hotel away from the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Donosti

Save Saved
You added Hotel Donosti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Donosti
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Luis Pradera 7, 20015 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A very pleasant individual Hotel away from the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A little hard to find in the rain and the dark and no thanks to one way streets and Sat Nav, but, when we did finally arrive we were greeted very pleasantly by the young Staff who own and run the Hotel. They spoke good English and our room was spotlessly clean as was whole hotel. Our trip was only for 2 nights and the weather was sadly very wet for the first 24hrs so we found ourselves with very little to do! A light supper/snack available to buy on arrival would have been gratefully received as the recommended nearby restaurant we found to be closed (we did walk there in the rain)! The walk into SS the next afternnon was an easy one but quite long, we would recommend good walking shoes, an umbrella & a rain coat! SS is a vibrant fun city. We look forward to visiting again, staying at the same hotel and will just hope it's sunnier next time :)

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs so was a little noisy with people up and down the stairs. Next time we will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't find any other hotel in town so we settled for this one which was a pleasant enough B&B. But not worth the very high room tarif... By british standards the rooms were ok, breakfast was a la carte...on the terrace. They have just opened so will give them a thumbs up for effort but lower your prices!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Being San Sebastian a very expensive city we found Hotel Donosti a great alternative. Located about 1 mile from the city center, but just 5 minutes by a very convenient bus (public transport in San Sebastian is great while driving/parking impossible) can't be beaten value wise.
It's run by a young couple that made us feel more than house guests than customers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Donosti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Donosti

Address: Calle Luis Pradera 7, 20015 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Donosti 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old family house in San Sebastien, Hotel Donosti has been beautifully restored and offers chic rooms with a hydromassage shower. Located opposite the prestigious restaurant Arzak, the beach and old city is less 10 minutes in public bus. Rooms include a CD and DVD player for guests’ entertainment. Free Wi-Fi, free bicycles, free parking, english-style bar... Donosti hotel has a nice terrace where you can have breakfast or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Donosti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Donosti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.