We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B to your Saves list
Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B
San Marcial 33 5A, 20006 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for three nights. We booked it after reading good reviews on this website. We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Luz gave us a map and pointed out places to visit, including where the best pintxos bars were. She was not wrong with her suggestions!! The pintxos were delicious. The room was clean, lovely and spacious with a balcony overlooking the shopping area below and large wardrobe. We shared a bathroom with one other couple. The bathroom was always spotless. We were given delicious breakfast every morning. Luz was always an attentive host. Will stay stay here next time I visit San Sebastián.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but we loved it! Luz was so friendly and gave us really great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in town. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We just wish we could've spent more time there! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camperdown, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here. Great value for money. Perfect location within walking distance to eveything. The host Luz and her mother couldnt have been more helpful and nice. They also made us a delicious breakfast each morning. Shared bathroom but only with one other couple who were hardly there so it was fine. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Luz and Amalia made us feel like we were staying with family. Great view from the room, nice restrooms, wi-fi, etc. Luz gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, our favorite being Zeruko. Next time we're in San Sebastian we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything about this b & b is first class. The location is perfect. The rooms are spotless. Bathrooms are shared, one between two rooms but this was not a problem at all. The furnishings and fittings are up to date and very comfortable. We even had a balcony on which we enjoyed a glass of wine or two! Luz and Amalia are super hostesses. The breakfasts are lovely. Luz took us on a walking tour and her local knowledge and history of the area is second to none. She even gave us tips on how to order the best pintxos and in which bars. We had a lovely time and will definitely return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great time here. Luz was a wonderful hostess. Spent plenty of time with us to suggest things to do, how to get around, choice pintxos bars, etc. The room and other accommodations were great. The breakfast was fantastic, different options every morning. Location was perfect for the beach and transportation, but a few blocks walk to get to Casco Viejo, but it was not a problem as we caught great weather. San Sebastian has some different attractions but with a great "vacation" feel. The walk up the hill overlooking the harbor is well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and i had the pleasure of staying here this year for our tenth wedding anniversary. Luz and Amalia could not have been more welcoming. From the time we stepped in the door we had the wireless internet sorted out and had a run down of where to go and how to get the best tapas in town and a list of the best bars. Great location within walking distance of the swimming and surfing beaches. Was a really nice walk into the old town for dinner. There is a shopping centre next door for all sorts of things. The fruit was very nice and quite cheap. Breakfasts were a feature here as well. The pancakes a specialty. great clean rooms. Just a great experience. We had five days here and could easily have stayed longer. We had a small balcony from the room so when we came home for siesta we could sit and watch things happen down below. Highly recommended. Just what we had hoped for. You felt like part of the family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Address: San Marcial 33 5A, 20006 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a matchless location, in the heart of the city and a few metres from La Concha beach, Donosti@ B&B offer to they're guests an exclusive personalized service and maximum comfort in a welcoming family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.