We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilbao Jardines Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bilbao Jardines Hotel to your Saves list
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jardines 9 | Casco Viejo, 48005 Bilbao, Spain (Bilbo Zaharra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my second stay at this budget minded hotel. Room is spacious, clean and service staff always helpful. Always someone on duty to buzz you in. Our room on second floor (100s) was quite although located on busy street. Would definitely stay again. Really convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBilbaoJardines, Director de Recepción at Bilbao Jardines Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us again.
We hope you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment.
We hope to see you at an upcoming occasion. Greetings from Bilbao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    102
    37
    19
    5
See reviews for
39
52
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Highly recommended. This hotel was competitively priced and in a great location for visiting the Guggenheim, the 'Old Town' and all key attractions. The included breakfast was of a reasonable standard and all staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter & I stayed three nights at this hotel. Central location in the 'old town'. Tram, Metro & buses 2/3minute walk. Hotel very clean with friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel for any age group.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is in the old part of town. We flew into Bilbao airport and got a bus from airport. Airport information gave us a map and marked the stops. Second stop was in the centre of Bilbao past the Guggenheim and just after a large roundabout. The hotel is 1k walk from here. If coming from Santander then our friends caught a bus and it was €7 for a taxi from bus station. Train station and metro are are just over the river. Hotel is clean, well run and comfortable. You are right beside loads of bars and restaurants. This was great value. No problems recommending this hotel. This was our first stop on our 2 day hike on the el Camino.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great location amid pintxo bars. Reception staff esecially Felix v friendly and helpful. You can walk everywhere from here, 15-20 mins walk along river to Guggenheim. Plaza Nueva 2 mins walk.Fantastic city!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBilbaoJardines, Gerente at Bilbao Jardines Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for the visit. It is very nice to see that visitors to the hotel and the city have enjoyed the stay. Regards from Bilbao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very friendly staff. Rooms are basic but functional.

The location is terrific - right in the center of the Casco Viejo, but we arrived late and left early so we could not get the full benefit of it. Wish we had spent an extra night here to enjoy the location.

Also, the location is very tricky to get to if driving and thanks to the Santa Semana parade the police had blocked off all approaches to the hotel. We essentially had to scuttle the boat (our rental car!) and walk about 700m to the hotel.

There is an excellent bakery practically next door to the hotel where we had a light breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I have to say the hotel had everything we needed. It was clean and tidy, with very friendly staff and perfect central location. We didn't have the breakfast as there was so much more appetising options available in the neighbourhood. All in all, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs a central base to lay their head as they explore Bilbao.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilbao Jardines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilbao Jardines Hotel

Address: Jardines 9 | Casco Viejo, 48005 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Vizcaya Province > Bilbao > Bilbo Zaharra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bilbao Jardines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bilbao Jardines is situated in the center of Bilbao . It's a quiet place in the old town. We offer to our guests confort, relax and our best service in our modern hotel. Our location is perfect for visit touristic places like Guggenheim Museum , Arriaga Teatre ,Euskalduna Congres centre. Wifi free avaliable and breakfast optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bilbao Jardines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilbao Jardines Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.