We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet little hotel close to the centre of Bilbao” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Bilbao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Bilbao to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Bilbao
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autonomia 58, 48012 Bilbao, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Bilbao
1 review
“Sweet little hotel close to the centre of Bilbao”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just stayed for one night. So this recommendation won´t go into detail very much.
The hotel itself has a nice location not too close to the centre, so that you can sleep very well without almost any background noises. The room wasn´t too big but we definitely had enough space. All we have to remark negatively is that the room was dusty in some places.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    88
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
21
86
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My stay was comfortable, but the hotel does not live up to its four star rating. It's clean and quiet, and the hotel staff are accommodating. The public transport outside is convenient, as the hotel us far away from major sights. However, like other reviewers mentioned, the beds are uncomfortable, the a/c barely worked for us - in a heat wave -, and the "hotel fitness centre" is a block away in a privately owned gym they have a relationship with. While the gym was pretty good, I would expect a 4 star to have it on site, or mention that on their website. Parking was also full when we arrived, despite our request for parking in the reservation, and we had to park on the street.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A hotel which is just of the center of town. However, the green tram starts outside the entrance. The green tram goes along the river (including Guggenheim) to the old town.
The rooms are rather small, but clean and comfortable.
There is free internet in the lobby and parking in the basement.
The staff at the reception is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I've stayed here twice (first time in January 2011), both times with friends who were flying out early the next day. The location is good: it's a 15 minute walk to the bus terminal, and the rest of the city is also easily accessible by foot for those who are walkers (for non-walkers, metro and tram lines are nearby). Rooms in both cases were a bit small, but clean and pleasant; hotel was quiet at night (at least in rooms with interior/rear-facing windows). Staff was nice enough and competent, though a bit slow; free wi-fi in the rooms (ask for log in and password at reception). As someone who does not want to spend a lot of money on a hotel and doesn't need lots of amenities (parking, room service, etc.) but values quiet, cleanliness and a convenient location, this is my go-to hotel in Bilbao.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Had a discounted weekend rate, which made us book this business-style hotel on busy main street. Clean, useful wi-fi and good base. Good location - easy walk to Art Museum and walk or bus to Guggenheim or Old Town. Very helpful staff. Restaurant not cheap but good quality. Supermarket nearby. Subterranean parking is €20 a night - too much for our two motorbikes.

Room Tip: Avoid main road frontage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here for two days. The front desk staff speaks English, which was a help. While the check in person couldn't muster a smile to welcome us, we won't hold that against the hotel. The non-smoking room we had faced the street, and was a bit noisy in the early evening, but everything quieted down nicely later. Well supplied bathroom, including a toothbrush and tooth paste. Free wi-fi. Easy access from the bus station, and an easy walk to the Guggenheim Museum, and surrounding areas. Restaurant in the hotel is expensive, however, there are places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights. Its a fine hotel to stay in. Room lovely and large and spotless and very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. They will give you a map of Bilbao, but go to the i tourist information office and get a larger copy for free if your sight is not good! You can walk everywhere from this hotel, especially to the Museo de Belles Artes (also good place for lovely meal) and you will pass a 'Pedicure and Manicure' salon on Areilza Street that I can highly recommend and they can speak English. The Metro is near and I bought a Creditrans ticket which was great value and far cheaper than buying single tickets for bus, tram and metro. Taxi from hotel to airport cost €25 euros (very good value) but if you take the bus its only €1.40. Visited the Guggenheim on Tuesday when there were no queues at all, but don't eat the very overpriced (€70) degustacion meal in the restaurant there. It was very disappointing, bad value, and the main course was horsemeat! Ugh. I loved Bilbao, it was incredibly hot, no rain at all during the day and I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zenit Bilbao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Bilbao

Address: Autonomia 58, 48012 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Vizcaya Province > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Bilbao 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zenit Bilbao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Bilbao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.