We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miro to your Saves list
Hotel Miro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Mazarredo 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. They even entertained my attempts at Spanish which was really appreciated. The courtesy bar is a great idea and was something I was really unsure of when I first booked the hotel through Secret Escapes. The bar provides free tea, coffee and soft drinks which guests help themselves to from 1300-2200 daily. There is also a wine dispenser which is chargeable and cards for this can be purchased from the reception team. While my girlfriend and I were staying there, there were also some young families. It is nice to see that this sort of hotel caters not just for couples but also for young families with well behaved children. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Such a short walk into town and only 20 minutes walk from the old town (an absolute must see as it is really different to the area of town where the hotel is). Something that really astonished me was just how quiet it is at night. This is really nice as you are just a 5 minute walk into the heart of town and yet it is so peaceful in the evenings. I would certainly recommend this hotel to people looking for somewhere that is friendly and has a modern feel.

Room Tip: Really comfortable room. It is quite open plan but there are are curtains to allow for more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear PhilHicks,

Thanks so much for your positive review and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad you enjoyed our location, courtesy and wine bars, service, etc... You are right, the hotel is ideal for couples and small families.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime we invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed on news on the hotel and the city.

Cordially,

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    272
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
374
29
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The location is fantastic to explore the city. The rooms are good and the service is really friendly and helpful. A really good start to our holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jonathan Varey,

Thanks for your lovely words regarding your stay with us and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We love hearing our guests enjoy our service, location and helpful staff.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook / Twitter to be informed on specials and news about the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location across from the Guggenheim Museum. We were lucky to have a room with a view of the museum which was an unexpected plus. The hotel's evening snack came in very handy on the evening of arrival. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and the room was of good size. Great stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Guggenheim or simply to visit Bilbao.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the evening tapas and free drink. The wine option is a bargin with wonderful Span...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are very glad you enjoyed the view from your room, our special services, and our location.

Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter if you want to receive info on news and offers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Bilbao...

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very boutique hotel. Excellent location, view of the Guggenheim from our room. Few blocks to a group of pintxos bars. Easy walk to old town, roughly 20 minutes. Would definitely stay here when I return. Hopefully soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Todd S,

Thanks so much for your positive review!

It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed our location and services and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The location is great and although we were not given o room with a view, the room was spacious enough for the kid and two adults full of little spaces to fit in everything. The staff were really friendly lending us DVDs for the kid and there is a beautiful library where you can relax and enjoy art books. The courtesy bar is also a plus, with comfortable sofas and armchairs and plenty of magazines. Whenever we are back in Bilbao, that will we definitely our choice of hotel.There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many very close to it. The breakfast was great with quality food. We got a great deal with a family pack offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Roser,

Thanks for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor, it helps us improve our service.

It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay with your family, taking advantage of our Bilbao & Family Offer.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter where you can stay informed of news and special offers.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again at the Miró!

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

On our Bilbao visit we stayed at the Miro. A nice modern boutique hotel. The rooms were of average size, a little small but it did not feel cramped by the smart design of the room. We had a room with the view of the Guggenheim and it is well worth the extra money. Staff was friendly and helpful, so were most people in Bilbao. Tthe room was very clean and the location of the hotel is perfect.

The little bar with complementary food and drinks was very welcome. Especially after the cold weather we had during our stay. The music could have been a little less loud though.

I would definitely return to the Miro on future stays

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear sussed_nl,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and services such as the complimentary bar. We take note of your suggestion regarding the loudness of the music.

We´d like to invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay posted on news and offers.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had one night in Bilbao and stayed here. We got a junior suite and it was perfect, exactly as described. Design was exceptional, staff really friendly, lovely touches all over the place. Have been to Bilbao a few times and this is definitely my favourite hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Jesimmons,

Thanks for your kind words regarding your stay with us.

It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed our Junior Suite, and all the details and little touches all over the hotel.

The Miró is a small, cozy hotel with a very intimate atmosphere and full of little things that make a difference.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed of news on the city and the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, so you can continue discovering our surprising city...

Cordially,

Hotel Miró
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miro

Address: Alameda Mazarredo 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Vizcaya Province > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#4 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#7 Business Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miro 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bilbao´s Golden Mile between the Guggenheim and Fine Arts Museum, Hotel Miró is the best way to discover Bilbao. An elegant and contemporary decoration as well as the cosmopolitan atmosphere perceived in its 50 rooms and a complete service offering (free WiFi, Courtesy Bar, 24 hr. Room Service, Wellbeing Area, Fitness Center, Meeting Rooms) make Hotel Miró the best option to dive into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Bilbao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.