We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in a simple way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia to your Saves list
Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Vicente 6 / Done Bikendi 6, 48001 Bilbao, Spain (Abando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good in a simple way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I only spent one night at the hotel, but my experience was quite positive and apparently different from many other reviewers. This is a very "standard" hotel, no real frills, room which has all the amenities but no character. As someone else pointed out, the curtains and bedcovers are a little old-fashioned in their design, the flower pot glued to the bathroom sink is a little ridiculous. The place is clean, it is very well located, if you are looking at visiting Bilbao. It is in the town centre, within easy walking distance of most places of interest. The room I had gave on a quiet street, no vis-a-vis. Staff was friendly and efficient, prices was very reasonable. The internet connection may not be fast, but it is free.
There is a spa in the hotel which I did not try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    104
    120
    43
    30
See reviews for
39
117
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Standard hotel, clean, modern and very well located midway between the Guggenheim and the old part of the city (where all the good tapas bars are). Most of the Bilbao sights are within 15 minutes walk. There is a department store ( El Corte Ingles) within 5 minutes walk. We booked through Booking.Com at a rate of Euros 120 per room per night (inc.breakfast) and I think that was probably too much - this felt like a Euro 80 per night B+B hotel - an opinion based on staying in many hotels in Spain. Apart from the price, everything else was fine. To be fair - there is a Spa facility (which we didn't use) which may make the price OK if that's your thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

hotel is cosy in a corner but central for everything you might want from Bilbao. Stayed four nights and got used to the smaller bed size. i have a kingsize bed at home! Very clean and all staff friendly. Will return again Agree with other reviewers, internet slow but gave up and enjoying time outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Could only describe this as an average hotel to stay, nothing too memorable. Been to Bilbao before, and although this hotel is quite central, I wouldn't go back. Internet is free but took an age to use. Comfortable beds and food was average

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I would never have chosen to stay here based on the reviews I had read but was attending a business meeting centered on the hotel.

(They're not really geared up for business - one, very noisy, meeting room.)

The room was clean but nothing special, the window looked out onto the wall of the next building, almost within arm's length. There is some sort of night spot just across the street and you can expect to hear pounding music and people partying on the sidewalk into the small hours of the morning.

I didn't try the restaurant and wasn't able to try the bar, because it was never open.

Something I found atrocious for Spain was that the coffee in the breakfast room was instant, not brewed - quite foul.

The staff wouldn't lift a finger to be helpful - we had pre-payed our room through the association that organized our event yet they insisted on making us pay on check-out. One night with a severely arthritic friend in tow they refused to open the entrance to the lower elevator lobby, forcing us to walk four floors up the outside stairs to reception.

No real horror stories - just thoroughly unattractive and devoid of character.

If you want to use their parking garage, they recommend reserving ahead.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed two nights here on business. Reception staff surprised me by saying "welcome back" - I had stayed once before, 6 years ago!
A clean and tidy hotel in the upper middle range.
Comfortable room and bathroom and a good night's sleep
The free Internet conection was rather slow.
At the Business Centre you can print your Boarding Pass (etc.) at no cost.
Excellent breakfast to set you up for your outing to the Guggenheim - or the many other attractions of Bilbao and the region.
The hotel has a high standard of accessibility for disabled guests and has been audited under the "Euskadi for All" access labelling scheme.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is situated in the city centre and 20mins.walk to the Guggenheim Museum along the beautiful river-bank.It's also about 30mins walk. to the old city .The Metro station is nearby and I suggest you take it to the beaches about 30mins.away.The hotel is an excellent choice.We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia

Address: San Vicente 6 / Done Bikendi 6, 48001 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Vizcaya Province > Bilbao > Abando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.