We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the bars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Villa de Bilbao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Collection Villa de Bilbao to your Saves list
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via, 87, 48011 Bilbao, Spain (Indautxu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Manilva, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Handy for the bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here while attending a works Christmas night out between the 14th and 16th December 2012.
It cost around £25 euros in a taxi from the airport and the journey lasts about 20 minutes
The hotel is clean and modern looking with friendly, helpful reception staff.
The hotel is situated a 5-10 minute walk from the liveliest bars and about the same distance to Athletico Bilbao football ground.
The hotel is very good value for money in my eyes and I would stay here again if I return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    196
    34
    14
    2
See reviews for
68
188
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a recently renovated hotel in the city centre of Bilbao.
If you are coming by bus from Bilbao Airport, it stops in front of the hotel. Very convenient.
The size of the room was fair enough. The facilities of the room was high quality.
The breakfast was delicous. Variety of choices, value for the money.
Bilbao is a very small city and this hotel is very close to everything. The museum, old city and the shopping area is within walking distance.
We went to San Sebastian from Bilbao by bus and the hotel is 5 mn walking distance to the bus terminal.
If you are looking for an hotel in the city centre of Bilbao without any special facilities, this is a very nice bed & breakfast hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus juan A, Manager at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, also mention that we have a nice restaurant "Le Bol Blanc" with healthy, organic and seasonal food from the Basque Cuisine, the hotel operates also with any type of events and conventions as we have 5 meeting rooms up to 300 persons.
Hope you will return to Bilbao and to Nh Villa de Bilbao.
Best regards,
Jesus Arnedo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Service at Reception was great. Room was huge, very spacious. Bed was comfortable too. Location is a bit of a walk to the Guggenheim and definitely an even longer walk to the old town. Bilbao is absolutely beautiful though, so it wasn't a bother to me.

My only beef would be the bathroom - although there were two sinks available (huge plus!), there was very little counter space to put any of your own hygienic products. Also, the shower was a little stupid... there's no shower door and the person who designed this shower also didn't allow for much room for the water to rise without overflowing onto the floor... so I had to turn off the shower a few times to wait for the slow drain to do its job. Oy!

Otherwise, would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus juan A, General Manager at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Muchas gracias for your opinion, in 2012 we made and effort renovating 100% the hotel, the rooms, restaurant, hall, the hotel has a modern and new design, and our location is optimal.
If you ever come back to Bilbao, we hope that you will choose the Nh Villa de Bilbao.
Best regards.
J Arnedo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Haven
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went for a long weekend in October and were very impressed by both the hotel and Bilbao. Room was very smart and contemporary with large shower room. Breakfast was fantastic... even champagne which my wife took advantage of. Only problem was the first night I had the aircon too warm! The builders were in reception but no real problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great, 2 minutes along the elegant boulevard Gran Via to smart shops and 10 minutes through the fabulous park to the Guggenheim. 20 minutes to the 'old town', well worth the walk. Seek out the small street behind the hotel, off the Rodriguez Arias Kalea, which is full of both contemporary and classic Pintxos (Tabas) bars, 5 minutes from the hotel - THE place to be in the evening. Then stop off for a nightcap at the bar JAMIE directly opposite the hotel - great gin and tonics! The hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: Inner rooms don't have a view but I suspect are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here last Oct for 3 days for supplier visit and over the weekend trip around the area. During my stay, the lobby/reception is under renovation during the evening. After a long drive from Toulouse, I just need a shower after my check in. The room is nice and clean. All are in place. The area is close also to many restaurants and bar. Shops are also near the area, But we park our car near the public parking (walking distance).
The stay here in NH Bilbao is worth for the money.
Breakfast is good and lots of variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked for one night and ended up staying two, which says it in a nutshell.
The hotel was centrally located. We had asked for a quiet room as we are light sleepers, and did get a very quiet room looking out into the central court, on the 1st floor and heard nothing during the night. Our room had a nice sophisticated Scandinavian-style design. Everything worked fine and free wifi appreciated. The bathroom was very spatious and clean. The reception staff efficient and friendly. Very much enjoyed, just what you need for a comfortable citybreak weekend hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was 111, quiet, on the inside, and reachable by using the stairs instead of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donostia-San Sebastián, Pais Vasco, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staff was really really helpful.Food was EXTRAORDINARY and ecelently clean, nice and state of the art. Right at the heart of downtown......AMAZING!!! Everything I needed was provided within a few minutes from asking......even got us a kettle!!! THANKSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 15€ upgrade to get a window!!! it´s worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Villa de Bilbao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Villa de Bilbao

Address: Gran Via, 87, 48011 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Vizcaya Province > Bilbao > Indautxu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bilbao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#6 Family Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Villa de Bilbao 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao is a four-star hotel conveniently located in downtown Bilbao, recently renovated and ready to fulfill your highest expectations in terms of comfort and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Villa de Bilbao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bilbao
Nh Hotel De Bilbao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;