We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Tagliatella,Licenciado Poza,35,Bilbao” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La tagliatella

La tagliatella
Cardenal Gardoki 3, 48008 Bilbao, Spain (Abando)
944157594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 724 Restaurants in Bilbao
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Abando
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“La Tagliatella,Licenciado Poza,35,Bilbao”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We ate at the other branch of this restaurant on Saturday lunch.They managed to fit us in without a reservation,but only just!We order a salad to share for starters followed by a pasta dish for my partner and a pizza for me,only to be advised by the waiter that the portions were largish and that a starter was not necessary.It wasn't!
We both enjoyed our meal and would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant,but make a booking first because it is a very popular place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and Good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was Friday night. We got a table without reservation. Maybe we ate early (at 20:45). They wanted the table back at 23:00. Not a problem to us. We both have pasta each, a bottle of red, bread. Tasty and hugh portion. Good atmosphere and wonderful service. Good try! Surprisingly very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

So few restaurants are open on Sunday evening. We found this place just walking around and enjoyed a delicious meal. The menu is ala carte and can get pricey. The pasta was homemade and they offer nice choices

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent, huge portions at an extremely reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent, huge portions at an extremely reasonable price!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

A decent Italian restaurant serving a pretty good range of dishes. Portions were huge and I have big appetite! I would suggest one pizza and salad between two would be sensible. Service ok but two meals came significantly before the other two. Some vege options but less than I'm used to in an Italian.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La tagliatella also viewed

Bilbao, Vizcaya Province
Bilbao, Vizcaya Province
 

Been to La tagliatella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La tagliatella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.