We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asturias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Oviedo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Oviedo to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco, 6 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012 Oviedo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Oviedo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Asturias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staff very helpful especially with providing a map. Breakfast good value and more that adequate. Room clean and serviceable. An enormous shower with lots of hot water. A good place to stay for a short break. Very quiet so good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISOVIEDO, Director General at Hotel Ibis Oviedo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Oviedo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Oviedo or at the new Ibis Madrid Ventas, last Accor opening in Spain, will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    160
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
134
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a frequent user of the Ibis chain. The very same design being in Madrid or Barcelona or in Oviedo in this case allows for a certain "feel like home" feeling. What made my Ibis experience a not so comfy feeling this time was the hassle of booking rooms for a whole group and the fact that some of the staff members needed to be reminded of the principles of CRM.
A

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISOVIEDO, Director General at Hotel Ibis Oviedo, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Oviedo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013


We only had one night in this hotel but I was very impressed. The room was a very good size and there was no quibbling or extra charge when we asked for an additional bed for our son. The staff were very very friendly and the prices for drinks and breakfast were very reasonable. Visit the wholesale fruit place opposite the hotel to buy some very cheap and delicious oranges - 10kg for €7! The location wasn't that central but it still only cos us €5 to get a taxi to the cider bar area where we had a great experience with the staff pouring the drinks from above head height. Overall a great hotel and great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISOVIEDO, Director General at Hotel Ibis Oviedo, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Cooper

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Oviedo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, and that you will enjoy the fresh oranges!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We arrived late, so we just wanted to go to bed asap, which proved more difficult than expected. I had to return to the counter twice because the room key didn't work. Then when we finally got in, we were practically blown away by the terrible tobacco stench. Since we booked a non-smoking room, I asked for another. Same story here: a key that didn't work and again the smoke smell... I was too dead tired to ask for a third room, so we just opened the window and made the best of it. Ibis should adopt a policy like the one Best Western has in the USA, where people selfish enough to smoke in a non-smoking room are fined severely on their credit card. This kind of behavior really pisses me off.
The room itself was standard Ibis. There's free roadside parking in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room is what is expected of an Ibis - clean, functional, airy. And given the heavy doors, the noise does not go inside, a big plus! I just hate the location, it is not beside the bus station as it indicates. A 10 minute brisk walk perhaps.

The Etap hotel is surprisingly next door, I would have booked that instead if I knew!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Real
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a modern, well located ibis. We were three in the room - 2 adults and an 11 year old. Good size room with a very good shower. 10 min. Walk to the bus station and to el corte ingles department store. 15 min to the historical centre. 3 options for breakfast: full breakfast for about €7, continental breakfast (cakes, bread, cereal, juice and hot drinks) for €3,75 and express (cakes and drinks) for €3. Children under the age of 12 pay half. Plenty of parking outside for free.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Oviedo

Address: Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco, 6 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012 Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Oviedo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Ibis Oviedo situado en el centro de Asturias. A solo 0.3 Km de la estacion de autobuses, 0.5 Km del tren, 1 km de la calle principal de la ciudad. De muy facil acceso por carretera direccion centro ciudad o estacion de autobus. Dispone de 110 modernas habitaciones, dos de ellas adaptadas para personas de movilidad reducida; Wi-fi, aire acondicionado, restaurante Vins&Cia para las cenas, bar-recepcion 24 h. En Ibis Oviedo, aceptamos animales de compania.Sientete como en casa...Acogedor, moderno y confortable, el hotel Ibis te ofrece todo lo que necesitas y mucho mas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Oviedo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.