We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern design and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Zaragoza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Zaragoza to your Saves list
Tryp Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Francia S/N, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very modern design and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were there for a short stay before heading to Barcelona. The exterior of the hotel is very modern and beautiful I would say. Good experience, clean rooms. View from your hotel room is just the plain streets, couldn't argue for the sort of rates we are paying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Marcus W,

What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    133
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
53
103
27
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was at Tryp Zaragoza for a business trip. It is very confortable, the check in and check out was really quick. I was in a premium room and it was very confortable, big bed and nice bathroom with a lot of stuff such a comb or toothbrush. The breakfast is very nice with, for instance, natural orange juice or scrambled eggs.
The negative aspect I see is that the wifi was so slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Victor D,

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in The Tryp Zaragoza hotel.We really enjoyed the stay and what a lovely city.The hotel was superb for my needs as I use a wheelchair and the room and bathroom were perfect which isn't often the case and can be a nightmare.The hotel has a limited set menu but for 16 euro was superb value for money.The staff were very good and we must single out Dulce on the front desk for a special mention she advised and helped us with everything including visiting the city which is accessible.a lovely girl who is an asset to the hotel.Many thanks as we enjoyed our weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Susan S,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A modern comfortable hotel with all the facilities you would expect. Quite funky decor in public areas and in the rooms. Very good buffet breakfast with plenty of healthy options as well as pastries and hot food. They also had a reasonable 3 course dinner from 8pm onwards, 3 courses for 16E including wine and coffee. Room had a modern bathroom with plenty of towels, and the bed was comfortable. One disappointment was the air-conditioning not working as it was still set on Winter. I notice another reviewer mentions this too. For a couple of days the room was really warm as we faced the afternoon sun and it was in the high 20s outside. They did bring us a fan when we called the front desk. The hotel is a bit out of the centre of the city but easily accessible by bus. Its proximity to the station was very convenient for catching a train to Barcelona. It also had a large supermarket right under the building which was handy for buying a few snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear gardenia55 ,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Tryp Zaragoza.

I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words.

Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for conference in Etopia nearby. Very convenient for Delicias railway station (over the footbridge and over the motorway.

Reception efficient, pleasant, small bar and outside smoking high stool tables. Bedroom was good size and bathroom was excellent, with good quality towels and shallow sink and bidet, unusual for this price of hotel. Shower gel and soap came in dispensers -Ibis or travel lodge style.

Be careful of the halogen bedside lights, they get very hot and if you try to adjust the angulation using the lever appendage, you can get a nasty burn.

The room was a bit hot (25deg C) and aircon was turned off as "management said that it was still winter time", (despite it being 27deg outside). The floors are false wood and you can open the tilt window but my room (320) was to the rear of the hotel and the dustbin lorries came each night at 11-12pm to empty the bins. Lots of rattling bottles.

No coffee makers in the room. Small reasonably priced minibar.

Breakfast was good, lots of choice and healthy fruit options. Cold and hot meats and egg options. Good coffee but machines a bit temperamental if a large group.

30 mins + to walk to city centre, bus C1 goes form outside the hotel. €1.35 to city centre.

Room Tip: Better to avoid the rear of the hotel as trash collection late at night can be very noisy. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear PeterADH,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal.

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been here more often and it is Always a good experience. Good service, good breakfast and good value for money. Near to the station and a good connection to the public transport for visiting the wonderful historic centre.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Bjorn Matheus A C

It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience!

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you.

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, rooms are without carpet :-), it all looks fresh and tidy, staff is very helpful but they need to improve the following:
*breakfast is poor. Apparently it looks great but it is not a 4 star hotel breakfast. Breakfast lounge is freezing
*the only newspaper available is La Razón (extreme right wing party) and no Pais, El mundo, etc.
* carpet on third floor corridor is filthy (full of stains)
* location is next to the station but it is far away from downtown Zaragoza

What I really liked was the towels. They are perfect and very good size. Loved the snackbar/restaurant that is affordable and good quality.

If you arrive by train, the arrival exit is 400mts from hotel.

I would come back.... Hope they serve in future smoked salmon for breakfast

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Paul C,

First at all I want to thank you for your comments. It is perfect for us to receive your direct feed back.

We are surprised about what you described about our breakfasts because they are one of our most highly valued, but certainly we will review our procedures.

About press, we have other national newspapers daily, but it may be this day only this newspaper was available beacause the rest of the press had finished

We reiterate our appreciation for your contributions, they are very important to improve in our daily work to the total satisfaction of our Clients.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you regret to Zaragoza.

Best regards,

Luis M. Sánchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Zaragoza

Address: Avda Francia S/N, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#5 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
#8 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Zaragoza 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tryp Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Zaragoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Zaragoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.