We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for coffee and a snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Botanico

Cafe Botanico
Calle Santiago 5, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
+34 976 29 60 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Zaragoza
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good place for coffee and a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We tried the cafe based upon the reviews we read here and were satisfied with our visit. The coffee was of good quality and the cakes we tried were good too; mainly sponge based cakes were on display during our visit. Customer service was not the best, no greetings or bye bye when we left which was surprising. Prices were reasonable given the quality of product.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love Cafe Botanico. Every time I go the smell of recently baked cakes and great coffee makes me smile like a kid! Great place to work from or relax with a nice book. Oh! And they also sell plants! ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee. Amazing desserts. Nice environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a popular place with locals and tourists alike. If you go, you'll see why. Can sit inside or outside. It's a happening place at night as most people there have come for the amazing mojito and other cocktails. The owners have found a winning formula for the place.
Other reviewers are right about the desserts. I recommend the ginger cake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cozy atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Cafe Botanico is one of the few places in town where you can enjoy a nice cup of coffee whilst working on your next project online and actually feeling pretty comfy.
Don't leave before trying one of their homemade cakes too! Pumpkin chocolate is to die for

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Great coffee shop in the heart of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

One of the coolest and trendiest places in town. Excellent homemade cakes, great coffee and tea, really charming and efficient staff, cool people around and set in a unique alley in the city. Just next to the Pilar Square with their two cathedrals and other Historical sites and buildings. One minute's walk to the riverside and the old, Roman, stone bridge...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Botanico also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Cafe Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Botanico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.