We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact bijou and a real gem! You must eat here....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cabezudos

Los Cabezudos
C/ Antonio Agustin, 12-14, 50002 Zaragoza, Spain
976 39 27 32
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 982 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Compact bijou and a real gem! You must eat here....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a simply fabulous meal here with 5 other business colleagues served by a superbly knowledgeable waiter that decanted our wine with consummate professionalism.
the Kobe beef was to die for. No pressure to eat up and finish a wonderfully homely feel. a great atmosphere with decor to match, a lovely lovely venue

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    29
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great food, everything is fresh, excellent deserts, awesome service. I really recommend the Cheeses with truffle honey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 865 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Upon our arrival in Zaragoza, we found ourselves quite hungry and asked the hotel desk clerk for a recommendation........that is how we found Los Cabezudos! The setting was marvelous, as we sat outside beneath a beautiful canopy of trees. The service was impeccable and the food marvelous. If you want a real treat, find yourself a spot here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect combination of style and substance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This restaurant hit the spot,with great food, friendly service, informed advice on great value wines from aragon,in a very stylish ambiance. Amazingly also had gluten free bread and enough English to guide us from the menu. Definite recco. Roast kid, a first and didn't disappoint, wonderful pink tomato salad from the region. Potato fried in olive oil, with wild mushrooms and truffles to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Spanish Cuisine meets vanguard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A must go for any person who travels to Zaragoza and wills to enjoy a nice restaurant. It will never let you down. Highly recommendable for business meals to impress clients. Its private rooms will allow you carry out business meetings, presentations at the same time you can enjoy high quality food. Perfect as well for a romantic dinner or a night out with your mates.
Great attention and treat from all the staff. Top quality cuisine which results of a mix of regional and traditional products with a modern touch and taste. The seafood is a must try. Great variety of tapas and wine selection.
This time was the fourth time I have been in Los Cabezudos, always for business meetings where clients got absolutely impressed by the food, the attention of the staff and the privacy. This last time I went with my girlfriend and even though the mood was different, the satisfaction remained the same.
Best restaurant in Zaragoza, without a hint of a doubt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cabezudos also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Los Cabezudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cabezudos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.