We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartfelt atmosphere, perfect for solo traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Contigo Pan y Cebolla

Contigo Pan y Cebolla
Cesar Augusto, 27, Entrada Por C/ Peromarta | entrada C/ Peromarta, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
+34 976 44 16 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 989 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heartfelt atmosphere, perfect for solo traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, salads on the menu (!!! finally something green and tasty in Spain !!!), not expensive at all. Funky decor, personal service. Had the fried duck's breast as well - very good.

I travel quite a bit by myself and it is always a question how one feels dining in a restaurant by oneself. This was perfect: it felt like being welcomed to someone's home, very personal and friendly - even though I don't speak Spanish.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    148
    43
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ambience with some interesting dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Easy to find, neat clean and the service is attentive. The salad was a suburb entree. For main I ordered the risotto which was tasty but a little too heavy for my palette so half was left uneaten. The cod with eggs in a soft omelette like mixture was delightful. The decor is soft, bright and welcoming. I recommend this place. Not a formal venue at all, friendly warm, welcoming and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This restaurant was in the street beside our hotel Los Girasoles. The room is lovely - plain with nice photographs on the wall. The maitre d' didn't speak any English but we scraped by between us and he was very friendly. We had the menu del dia - very reasonable with bread and a drink included - in this case a bottle of red wine between the 2 of us. Great restaurant - good value, nice surroundings, great food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A cute restaurant new our hotel (Melia) which had been recommended on Trip Advisor. Didn't have a booking but at 9:15 pm we were able to get a table. A menu in Englsh was provided and our waitress had great English skills.
We shared the carpaccio a d risotto and both dishes were generous in size. The crockery was very nice too.
A very good voice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitaxi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Original menu, great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent dishes, great compositions that won't disappoint your palate.
Very good service.
Nice decoration, you will soon notice that they care of every detail.
It is located in the city center, easy to go walking from main places.
Don't miss the Cheese Terrine.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contigo Pan y Cebolla also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Contigo Pan y Cebolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contigo Pan y Cebolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.