We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a stop over in Zaragoza....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alfonso Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alfonso Hotel to your Saves list
Alfonso Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Coso 15-17-19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great spot for a stop over in Zaragoza....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Amazing value! Quality/cost ratio is extremely high, only one issue: access by car is impossible and directions even with a great nav system are hard, none the less the very friendly staff makes up for this. Short coming. Late arrival after a long drive from Nice, the in-house restaurant was a great surprise, here to the quality/cost ratio was a aging. Realiy happy with this choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I regret the inconveniences caused by the access to the hotel, but I am glad that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    108
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
126
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel Alfonso is the very best location. Shopping street is just behind the corner.
Room was modern and nice. Zragoza is a very hot city but no problem A/C worked int the room very well. The pool outside was very nice. Staff also very helpful and nice. I will choose this hotel again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I greatly appreciate your comments about the service and hotel facilities.
Best regards and thank you very much.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Nicely appointed room spotlessly clean.There were electric blinds so the light did not disturb us and good sound proofing- so sleep quality excellent! Enjoyed indoor pool because outdoor pool was closed. The staff were so helpful and nice- even lending us an umbrella when they saw it was raining! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for 1 night on a trip from Madrid to barcelona. Centrally located but I couldn't actually work out how to find its car park so I parked in a nearby public park.

Room was fine, clean and quiet.

The location is really very good because you have everything you need right on the doorstep.

Would recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,

I really apreciate your lovely comments. I Would like to inform you that in your next stay in our Hotel, it will be a pleasure for our Front desk department to be able to show you the location of our private parking. I am really sorry that this information was not given to you in your last stay with us.
Best regards and thank you very much.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in the Alfonso for one night in June 2013. It is a very clean, tidy, modern hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location at one end of the pedestrianised street which leads to the spectacular Cathedral Square. The trade-off is that our room, facing Calle Coso, was on the tram route, the trams are frequent but not that intrusive. The hotel staff are very helpful, Carlos directed us to the ‘must see’ locations in Zaragoza, and explained how to get into the conveniently located underground car park. He also recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner (see separate report on La Fuella). The room was decorated to a very high standard with efficient air con. The buffet breakfast was first class and reasonably priced as was the double room. I’d be happy to stay at the Alfonso if I return to Zaragoza.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper you might want to request a room which does not overlook Calle Coso
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Now need to try the swimming pool outside ;-) breakfast is similar everyday but good. Now going to try restaurant. Kind personnel. English is fine. The guys organised me a meeting room with projector thanks to them

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

the best thing in this hotel is the location in the middle of the down town, about 2 min walking, you will get restaurants, coffee shops, cloths and more, the rooms are not that big a little bit small, also the view not nice at all, the staff are friendly, and everybody smiling but most of them doesn't speak English, overall i can say the hotel is good but nothing more

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alfonso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfonso Hotel

Address: Calle Coso 15-17-19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfonso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alfonso is a 4 star city hotel newly built location (Calle Coso, corner Calle Alfonso), a step away from the Basilica del Pilar, 103 rooms and 17 suites equipped for long stays. Indoor pool. Fitness Centre, Solarium and swimming pool overlooking the historic Zaragoza (opening soon). Meeting rooms and Business area. Parking near the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alfonso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfonso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.