We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Zaragoza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Zaragoza to your Saves list
Hesperia Zaragoza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Conde Aranda, 48 | Old Town, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain (San Pablo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great stay for price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the long weekend. We arrived several hours before check in, but they were able to get us checked into a room without a problem. The rooms were average size, well kept, and had everything you could need (even a stocked mini fridge). The beds were a bit firm, but still comfortable to sleep in. The staff was friendly and receptive. Our only complaint is that we were located between two rooms with children, so you could hear their morning cries as the walls were a little thin, but there´s nothing to do to change that!

The hotel has a cafe/restaurant and parking, but we used neither.

It is located an easy 10 to 15 minute walking distance from the big sight seeing areas, and has plenty of restaurants and supermarkets on the same road, in case you don´t want to adventure far.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others as an economical place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on the top floors, as the main road outside can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    92
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
81
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent a one night at the hotel. Very quite and peaceful. The room was spacious for one person and so was the bathroom. I wasn't too concern about the location since everything is closed on Sunday and earlier on Saturday. The breakfast crowd was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Price was great! Rooms and bathrooms are big! The street is a bit dicey and loud at night. On floor 4 we could hear people yelling on the street all night. Traffic as well. Breakfast was great and a short walk to town. But a few suspicious characters lurking around this street. Secure age parking for 15 euros.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This well priced Hotel was a bit of a disappointment because the room we were given had no windows and just a Skylight.The desk staff very friendly and English is spoken. Free Wi-Fi did not work the entire weekend creating some tour search inconvenience. Pay parking is mandatory as there is no parking otherwise...reasonable cost.All drinks and Hotel food overpriced...best to go next door to the Grocery store for water etc. Location was very central to City Center touring by foot and the mailn Bus and Inter city train station was a 20 minute walk...not a bad walk on a nice day. Hotel did not quite reach it's potential

Room Tip: Ask that you have a room with a window. Ask for a discount on parking. Check to see if the Wi fi is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was booked without us having knowledge of additional charges - particulary for our pet dog and secure parking. When we booked we advised our requirements and awaited a reply. The reply was a total shock which was basically double the internet quoted room rate. We tried to cancel immediately as there were many more Hotels offering our requested services at much cheaper rates. The Hotel informed us we could not cancel our "Room" as they had taken the money anyway and they would not give us a refund.
My point here is simply that had I known this in advance I would have looked elsewhere but I had to make the booking to get a reply. My argument is the Hotel could have said 100.00 euros for my dog and if I cancel they would still keep the booked room rate - how crazy is this?
We booked a hotel elsewhere in Zaragoza.
A really bad practice by this Hotel Group - be warned !

Room Tip: Don't stay in this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend, and we would not return here.
The room we were given was a small double room with a very small double bed. It had a slanted roof, including skylight window, and as it rained all night it was very hard to sleep.
The walls are paper thin, the worst I have ever experienced, and not only can you hear people's conversations in full, but it feels like they're actually in the room with you.

The parking lot is various stories under the hotel, that you access via an elevator for the car. There is very little space to manoeuvre in the parking lot.

Breakfast was good, though slightly below NH standards.

The staff was not particularly friendly at any stage (reception, breakfast...)

We paid around 190 for 2 nights, breakfast and parking, and this is far too expensive for our experience. Friends of ours booked last minute and the room was cheaper. There are also different prices for breakfast depending on whether you book it before, at the reception desk or at the actual breakfast reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rooms are small and basic, but clean. Parking is relatively cheap and interesting--you ride down an elevator in your car to the parking area. Breakfast was better than average. Location is good--although our GPS couldn't find it.... All-in-all an OK hotel, but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Zaragoza

Address: Conde Aranda, 48 | Old Town, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#14 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hesperia Zaragoza 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the rich history of Zaragoza at the Hesperia Zaragoza hotel. Strategically located, our city center hotel is just a five-minute walk from the Basilica del Pilar and within easy reach of all of the city's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hesperia Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Zaragoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Zaragoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.