We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Estudios

Bar Estudios
Calle de los Estudios, 15, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain (La Magdalena)
976 29 93 09‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 816 Restaurants in Zaragoza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: La Magdalena
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Plenty of tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had always heard very good opinions about this place, so when a Korean girl came to visit me, we decided to go. Great decision! We had the Iberian charcuterie platter, the smoked fish platter and some toasts with foie gras. Just delicious!! We didn't try the cheese platter or wine because neither of us liked that.
The staff were very attentive but maybe because at lunch time there were few people. We didn't finish eating everything and asked them to pack the remains for us to take them home. No problem with that. The price was ok for what we had.
Be aware that there is a strong smell of cheese. But you get used to it once you start eating! :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well kept secret!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this place. Was recommended by our accommodation and visited here one afternoon. Welcome in with open arms, lots of food and lots of alochol. Had a great afternoon and would reocmmend to anyone visiting Zaragoza. Whilst there was a bit of language barrier, we ended up being able to try some fantastic meat and cheeses.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Si te gusta el queso. If you love cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Una advertencia. Apto para quienes gusten de comer queso pues tienen mucha variedad y lo saben tratar. También disponen de embutidos auunque quizás el jamón sea lo más flojo que sirven. Pero aún así, recomendable.
Warning!. Suited for those who like to eat cheese because they have a lot of variety and you know cut. They also have differents sausages, blood sausages, cured pork loin, etc. and "Spanish jamón". This is not the best you can eat, but mixing with different pork parts you can go. Recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local food, local ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place is slightly off the beaten track and we came here under the advice of a local. At the very entrance of this simple place your senses will feast for the vision and smell of real Spain ham and cheese. Tasty and generous montaditos and raciones and good wineserved by corteous staff will make you forget where you are. If you don't know what to pick, we recommend just to ask for a mixed plate of hams and cheeses - come hungry and you will not regret. We'll come back as soon as possible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Estudios also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Bar Estudios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Estudios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.