We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tapas; surly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Victorinos

Los Victorinos
Jose De La Hera, 6, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain (Casco Antiguo)
976394213
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,134 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely tapas; surly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Imaginative tapas, lovely tastes, in bar full of character. We just had the one each as we found the staff supercilious and unfriendly. No seats at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real Spanish Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

An always stunning place to have some unique and decadent tapas even if it is a little heavy on the pocket compared to other tapas bars, but great for a couple of unique and extremely tasty tostados before heading off elsewhere. I love the service, traditionally dressed servers with traditional lack of smile (most of them anyway) but always efficient and i think it adds to the drama of the place, especially when eating under the heads of several fighting toros. Whenever I head to Zaragoza it's an essential haunt for me for and is always a stop on my tapas bar crawl around the city. A real Spanish gem- you will struggle to find more impressive tapas with the refined and exclusive ingredents than those that are on offer here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Delicious Aragonese tapas near Plaza del Pilar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Vanonimo wasn't kidding when he/she described this place as a tapas cathedral! What a fantastic spot for tasting creative and local montados (tidbits mounted on bread). My 13 yo son loved the suquet de chipirones (rice and seafood stew miraculously enveloped in a thin coating of egg maybe, then deep fried). I enjoyed the tapas de la Casa (mushrooms cooked in port, foie, Jamon on bread) and the artichoke heart with stewed hare over Jamon and bread. On one montado, I saw 2 tiny little legs sticking out from under a bed of sauce. It was the quail. I wanted to try it but I was too full already. Next time, I hope.

The bar is on a narrow side street , just off of Calle Jaime I, a few minutes away from the Plaza del Pilar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigis_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tapas cathedral downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

sophysticated tapas made of traditional ingredients in a typical atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Vanonimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic gourmet tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I went to Los Victorinos at night, with a friend that lives in Zaragoza. This is not a restaurant, it's a typical tapas bar. And the tapas they made are amazing mixtures of flavors. The owner is very kind, explains everything and gives a lot of good suggestions. The wine we had was served on glass, and I only regret having a night train to catch…
Definitely, a must go to visit and eat in Zaragoza.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Victorinos also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Los Victorinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing