We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the best meal ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taberna La Piedra

Taberna La Piedra
Cortes de Aragon, 64,, 50005 Zaragoza, Spain (Romareda)
976553981
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 874 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Romareda
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Easily the best meal ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything about the place was awesome and was certainly the highlight of our trip to zaragoza. The boss was friendly and recommended really good food. We had the best steak ever the first night (yes, it was so good we went back again the following night for pork instead) and also the fried potato. The steak was served raw in fillets with a hot stone for self-cook so that made it interesting as well. Both our meals came to about 50 euros each time, but for the ambience, the service and the great food, it was all very worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    73
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i have been there several times, it is good. nothing more to say really, it is a good value for money in Zaragoza.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San quirino, italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was honestly one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten. The staff was great, the food was delectable, and the wine was fantastic. There was nothing I didn't love about the place, we weren't expecting such great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It has been one of the most exiting experience in my life. The place is very well located. Size is perfect if what you like is to be treated as if you were family. Decoration is amazing. I strongly recommend to taste the so called "piedritas" and please not to forget the "solomillo". Danny ,the owner, is relly a fantastic Chef and he is also good at english.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speyer
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food is alright and the meat tasty indeed, but it comes at a price tag that is way out of order. And that sums it up, basically.

Btw, no matter how much the waiter might suggest it, I do not recommend the potato with molten blue cheese. It is - apart from not being all that great anyway - simply too filling and spoils the appetite for the main meat dish.

Waiting has unusually good command of English but is also so cheesy that it adds to the negative impression.

If you really HAVE to go to this eatery, stick strictly only with one of the main meat dishes, and stay away from everything else. It is also what the locals seem to be doing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna La Piedra also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Taberna La Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taberna La Piedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.