We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taberna La Piedra

Taberna La Piedra
Cortes de Aragon, 64,, 50005 Zaragoza, Spain (Romareda)
976553981
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 874 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Romareda
1 review
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After reading reviews I booked a table for my wife's 50th birthday , they accepted our booking .
We arrived at 9 pm only to be told we had no booking , so we were left with nowhere to celebrate .
Absolutely appalling .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    73
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Zaragosa !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The place to go in Zaragoza for the meat lover !!
We went there based on tripadvisor comments and understood why the reviews were so good !!
The private plancha for meat is just amazing ! They will help you to chose the best meal !
We took the big big entrecôte for 900g !! Crazy !

The wine sélection is also very good !!
Highly recommanded to all the tripadvisor community !
The host is really perfect !x
Enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thursday is show night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a lovely stroll across the city after a fun visit to the Aljaferia castle. The metal door was half closed when we arrived at 9:15, but someone came out and said they would be open in 15 minutes. We came back about a half hour later and were very surprised to see most of the tables full. At other restaurants, people were just wandering in at 10. We soon found out why. Thursdays are show night at the Taberna.
Between courses, the bartender (who was dressed in drag) came out in a variety of costumes and combined lip syncing and singing to some popular songs (some in Spanish and others in English). It wasn't great art, but certainly an entertaining addition to dinner.
One menu item of note. The Taberna is really known for its meats, which is not what we were after. The fish was just OK. The service was excellent and we enjoyed the earlier courses and the dessert. This is a very small place, so be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must do in Zaragoza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A lovely authentic Spanish restaurant. I took the advice from other reviewers and had the same positive experience. The waiter Dani was welcoming and extremely helpful - he translated the menu into English and gave us his own recommendations of what and how much to eat. There was a lovely atmosphere and the food was excellent. It's the real deal - don't miss out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip out of the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took the family here on good friday and the food was great. I have read the other reviews and would agree that the service is top notch and very helpful. The wine list, though small, had some great slections and the meat was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna La Piedra also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Taberna La Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taberna La Piedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.