We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Angel del Pincho

El Angel del Pincho
Jordan de Urries, 3, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain
976393049
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 801 restaurants in Zaragoza
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Argentinean, Spanish, Tapas, Asian fusion
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Zaragoza 29th August 2013 so researched places to eat, so pleased we decided on El Angel del Pincho.
We had several tempura dishes with beer for my husband and red wine for myself, the dishes being explained to us so we knew what we were getting.
Excellent service by the owner who was working on his own at a very busy time but he made the time to be pleasant and friendly with everyone.
Excellent value at about 23 euros.
Brilliant, thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    13
    19
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Very close to main square
Cosy location
Brilliant tapas
Wonderful wine
Great cook
Actually surprisingly cheap

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu executed with real style - recommended !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

An unusual range of food styles which works very well both for locals and visitors - excellent tempura, flavoursome empanadas, warm and friendly service. A stylish alternative to the much less interesting menus on offer nearby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gem in a small alley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I was walking around the open square near the Basilica looking around for good tapas bar until I saw a small alley full of people. To my surprise, I found a tempura bar instead of tapas bar! I was so intrigued by it that I decided to try.
I'm so glad that I did as the tempura was done to perfection. Crispy but not greasy! The owners (Spanish, not Asian as I initially expected) are a friendly duo who takes time to chat with their guests to make them feel welcomed. I know I did..

I ordered various tempura, a glass of wine and a glass of beer, and it costs less than 10euros. Good value for me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX Hill Country
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tempura!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We shared the mixed tempura and all three items were excellent. The picante empanadas were also very good, without too much spice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Angel del Pincho also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to El Angel del Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Angel del Pincho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.