We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Siesta to your Saves list
B&B Siesta
Sobrarbe, 34-36, 50015 Zaragoza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Zaragoza B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This a very good and clean place at a reasonable price! Marta is very nice and useful and you feel very comfortable!! It was hot outside, but OK in the room. We stayed at a double room several days first, then went to another city and spend some days before our trip home. The service is not 24-hours (of course, as it is not a hotel), but you can always arrange with the host how to collect/leave the keys. We had a good time there, thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
28
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

B&B Siesta is really fantastic. It is an easy 5 minute walk from the historic centre and I felt quite safe, as a girl travelling on her own, to walk about Zaragoza. The rooms are clean and tidy, very comfortable! The breakfast is good and the kitchen well-equipped.

Martha is a very warm and welcoming hostess. She scribbled on the tourist map to indicate good places to see and where to eat, etc. El Fuelle in Calle Mayor is a great place to eat an authentic Aragon meal.

I would definitely stay at B&B Siesta again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's comfortable and very conveniently located but its charming Martha that makes this one so good. She helped us discover the city so much better with her great recommendations for everything from food to shopping to of course, the beautiful sights.
Also, it was spotlessly clean which instantly puts you at ease and a well equipped kitchen which really helped as we were travelling with a 6 year old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Really reasonably priced! Marta was available to answer our questions. She recommended and terrific restaurant where we have lunch - El Fuelle. The meal was excellent, and VERY plentiful. Try sharing one meal and add a side if you really think you need it. Parking on the street in front of this location is problematic, but we found street parking just around the corner on a side street. Although this B&B is located on a busy street, we had no problem with street noise. An additional convenience is a grocery just on the opposite side of the block. It is possible to walk from here to the old tourist part of the city but there is a reasonably priced bus just out front that is easy to use and inexpensive. We found Zaragoza to be charming and easy to navigate with a map from Marta. We particularly enjoyed the recurring water features in this town. Well done, Marta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay here. The room was clean and comfortable with good internet access. There is also a kitchen available for making your own breakfast. We found parking available on the side street near by. There is a good grocery store immediately behind the hotel. The hotel is located on a busy road, however road noise was not a problem. There is a bus stop nearby that will allow you to catch a bus that will take you across the river to the main tourist area which features some beautiful cathedrals and water features. Marta directed us to the"El Fuelle" restaurant for dinner. This is a great place to eat, howver, the tourist menu includes far more food than anyone can eat, delicious as it may be. Try sharing a meal here.

Room Tip: Try dining at the El Fuelle restaurant in Zaragoza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough,UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Marta is very welcoming and helpful for guiding you around the city. The hostel is on a main street, 4th floor( with a lift) but not noisy.It is a small hostel with only 3 rooms, kitchen and dining room.The room we had although quite small was en-suite, clean and comfortable. Provision of breakfast every day was an added bonus and the price very reasonable. Good facilities close by, supermarket, bus stop to the station etc. Only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful old town with wonderful buildings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were all excited about coming to sunny Zaragoza, unwind and soak up a little bit of Spanish atmosphere again. Marta was a very nice, welcoming, charismatic, fluent English speaker and very helpful when it comes to the tips about this gorgeous city. She is the type of a person you could easily have a chat and share a bottle of nice Rioja wine with. The B&B itself is a really nice, cosy, clean and quiet place to stay at- we felt like at home. We also loved the breakfast. There is a supermarket, Cafes, Kebab Shop etc. all in a very handy walking distance as well as all the sightseeing spots. Thank you for making our long weekend away unforgettable and we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siesta

Address: Sobrarbe, 34-36, 50015 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Siesta is a Bed and Breakfast in the historic centre of Zaragoza with breakfast included and kitchen for guests to use. Save your money cooking your own food. There are many supermarkets in this area. All rooms with private bathroom and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Budget Places, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.