We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary hotel - great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plaza Feria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Plaza Feria to your Saves list
Hotel Plaza Feria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida. Diagonal 11 | Plataforma Logística de Zaragoza, 50197 Zaragoza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
Crowthorne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Contemporary hotel - great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel en route from the Portsmouth to Bilbao ferry onto Denia in the Northern Costa Blanca. It was contemporary in style with a very considerate and friendly receptionist who noticed that my Dad was elderly and suggested a disabled room so he could shower easily. My Dad is very fit for his age so we didn't need the disabled facility. The rooms were clean but needed a little attention - toilet seat was wobbly and bidet tap also wobbly!
Breakfast was pretty awful - very basic.
Overall though great value for money and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
11
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The hotel seemed to be little known and rather empty, perhaps because it is far off Zaragoza city center. But we did not mind as we had our own car - which we could park for free at the hotel parking lot.
The price was very good (also compared to many filthy "hostels" in the city center which usually charge some extra 15-20Eur if one needs to park a car). We paid 48Eur per night, breakfast included. The breakfast was rather simple - bread, jam, cereals (couldn´t find tea, just coffee) - but we though it ok given the price.
It was a brand new building and we were accommodated in a spacious, modern, nicely fitted double room with all necessary amenities - big comfortable beds, towels, shower kit,...
The hotel is situated in an industrial area at the limits of Zaragoza so no question taking a walk or going shopping nearby. We had huge difficulties finding a decent restaurant in the neighbourhood (kind of dirty ghetto) and ended up buing just sandwiches in the shopping mall we found nearby with our GPS.
All in all, a very good quality for good price if you stay a fey nights and have a means to get to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

The hotel is fine for sleeping in. You must though stay away from the restaurant, the waiter charged €20 for a bottle of very poor house wine, He then presented us with a bill with two courses on it that we did not order nor receive. I noisily protested and he immediately amended the bill with no question which leads me to believe that he knew what he was doing.
When we left the following morning I found a scratch along one side of my car,( my car was the only british car in the car park).
Stay away from this place or if you must stay then eat at Macdonalds you will be treated better AND THE WINE MUST BE BETTER VALUE!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

For us this hotel was like a blessing, as were driving for more than 24hours from South France without a decent sleep. We made the check-in quickly at 1 am and we went directly for our room.
It was a pleasant surprise for the price we paid (49€ without breakfast), the room was very comfortable and with good decoration and services. The bathroom was also very good and clean.
We thought the air con was a little noisy, but if you put the fan in the minimum, it helps. The bed was very comfortable and we had a fabulous sleep (we were very, very tired, but the comfort of the bed helped too).
The hotel is near the airport, far from the city centre, but as we only wanted to rest in a decent bed and already knew Zaragoza, it was ok for us. The car parking had plenty of places and it was free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Plaza Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Feria

Address: Avenida. Diagonal 11 | Plataforma Logística de Zaragoza, 50197 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Feria 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Plaza Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plaza Feria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.