We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Holos to your Saves list
Hotel Holos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Uruguay St, 41012 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 173 Hotels in Seville
York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Holos in Seville in June (apologies for the delay in writing this!), and we had a very nice time. The price was very reasonable for the quality, with the bedrooms (we stayed in room 7) first class. The 1920s architecture might not be for everyone's taste, but for us gave a different perspective from the classic andalucian guest houses. The rooms are decorated in a mixture of wood and whitewashed walls, a lovely oasis to come back to after a day in the Seville heat. Our room was right next to an outside terrace, which was hardly used by the other guests. The neighbourhood was very quiet and peaceful, with very little traffic noise.

The room was well proportioned, with very quiet air conditioning and a comfy bed. It was all very clean and the bathroom was modern with a good shower.

Although the hotel is a reasonable way out of the city (around 45 minutes), and therefore restricted us somewhat when it came to mid afternoon siesta, the local bus was very efficient and close by. This slight inconvenience, however, has to be factored into the price - this quality of hotel would be double closer into the city. Our hostess was very helpful in telling us which buses to get and how to get cheaper fares. The bus system is very easy to use and we found it no problem at all.

The breakfast, although being very tasty (the breads and olive oils were really good!), could have been improved by a bowl of fresh fruit. It was served outside in a beautiful courtyard with lemon trees and decking.

The service was excellent - all the staff at Hotel Holos couldn't do enough for us, including recommending very good bars and restaurants, day trips out of Seville, answering our questions about Seville's history and culture, as well as giving us a very helpful map. We were very happy with Hotel Holos and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Never is to late to give your point of view about our Hotel, this is something that we do appreciate. I take note of everything you suggest and try to implement it. About distances, it is true that it would be 45 minutes if you want to go to the center by feet, but if you take the bikes, which I do recommend it, it would take only 15 minutes and the ride is absolutely beautiful with all the buildings that were the pavillions in the 1929 Expo. Otherwise you would never see it if you stay just in the historical center. On the other hand, the quiteness of this neighbourhood has nothing to do with the noisy center. For me it was the main point for our decition of having the Hotel in a different neighbouhood. I am not from Seville, and Seville is an amazing city but it is very noisy and crowded mainly at a certain periods of the year. To find a place to relax it was a must for me, after a long day visiting monuments etc...

Thank you again for taking your time and contributing with your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Un saludo

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    76
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
199
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were so impressed with the personalized service we received at Hotel Holos. Within minutes of check in we were eating a wonderful breakfast and Carmen was helping us map out our 2 day visit. We loved the bikes and it gave us exercise and the flexibility to explore without having to get a cab or find a parking place.. The room was very nice and the 3rd floor terrace had a great view. The neighborhood was quiet and quaint. It had a little restaurant down the street that we enjoyed. We felt very welcome by everyone on staff and they were very helpful. We visited 7 cities in 13 days and our visit to Sevilla and Hotel Holos was truly a highlight of our vacation.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the 3rd floor because it was next to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
That's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our city. I do agree with you that bikes in Seville are the best option. 2 days in Seville could be enough if you spend your time properly so this is why we love to give you our advice so that you spend every minute properly.

Thank you all for contributing to let others know our philosophy. It is very important to have the opinión of other guests to decide the kind of hotel you prefer.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here in mid-June and enjoyed the convenient but quiet location, and the warm hospitality and helpfulness extended by Carmen. As long as you're happy with a 10-15 minute bus ride into the centre of Seville, this is a lovely place to stay. The breakfast on the deck each morning was a highlight.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for cooperating with us and with the rest of posible guests by writing your comments in Tripadvisor. This is very helpful for us as we see what is liked or disliked, and also for those who are taking the decition of choosing one hotel or another.

I think that for those who travel a lot, 10-15 minutes bus is nothing mainly if the compensation you have is being in a quiet, very local and exclusive area in Seville. Regarding breakfast, I am happy to hear that you appreciated it. We love sharing experiences with our guests so this is why we offer what it normally taken locally.

Please don't forget to contact me should you return to Spain and need some help to organize it regarless if is Seville or another city.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid-Beijerland, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

In May 2014 we stayed for two days in the beautiful Holos Hotel in a quiet neighbourhood of Servilla. Free parking in the street.
Very pleasant and warm welcome by the lady owner of the property. She gave us a lot of good suggestions for visiting 'must sees' in Servilla.
Modern interior and exterior architecture. From the roof terras you get a overall view of villas in the neighbourhood. Good traditional breakfast in a room of glass in the garden.
We used the bikes of the hotel to go to the center. It was very easy to reach the center because of the special laines for bikers in Servilla.
Whenever we come back to Servilla we will certainly choose again for Hotel Holos.

Room Tip: We loved rom 6, next to the roof terras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I would like to thank you all for supporting us by writing your comments here. It is also a great pleasure for me to see that you agree with us saying that bikes are a wonderful option for transport in Seville.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Adios

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel Holos is a beautiful boutique hotel tucked away in what seems like the suburbs of Sevilla. The service from all the staff members were excellent, as they went above and beyond to make sure we were having a pleasant stay. They booked our flamenco show for us, guided us through a typical Andalusian breakfast, ironed a blouse for us, and recommended areas worth visiting in the city center. Nonetheless, we were disappointed at a number of aspects of the hotel. First of all, the parking was a little inconvenient even though we believe it was for the safety of the car, perhaps because it wasn't the safest neighborhood. Without a car, we imagine it would be hard to access downtown Sevilla from Hotel Holos. Second, the price (including parking fees) is somewhat expensive if the aim of your trip is to visit the city's center. Third, our room didn't have a safety box nor a refrigerator. Fourth, our room was three feet away from the front desk, and we were frequently disturbed throughout the night by the sound of the phone ringing. Our overall impression of Hotel Holos was neither good nor bad, because though we did enjoy our stay, it was far from being the best.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved if you are given room #7 - it's the one next to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello,

I very much regret to hear that you were a Little disappointed. We are always trying to do our best to please our guests and to help them in all your concerns. Regarding your concerns, Heliópolis, our neighbourhood, is one of the safest ones, Sevilla in general is very safe even if you cannot guarantee 100% that your car is not going to be stolen. We have parking for 2 cars just for those who prefer to keep it out of the streets, but what I always recommend is to decide whether to park it in the Street once you arrive and see how is the neigbourhood. About going into town, there are 3 different buses which pass every 5 minutes (mainly buses number 3 and 34). It takes about 15-20 minutes to arrive to the center. On the other hand you have the bikes for renting. Easy and funny. Seville is the perfect city for biking: flat and having a bike path everywhere. About refrigerator and safety box, you are absolutely right, we don't have it but as far as I know it is clear in our web site. Nevertheless, we have a safety box in the reception which can be used by our guests. Only me and Irene have Access to it. Regarding the refrigerator, we have a service of free wáter (tab wáter purified and filtered) that we always recommend to ask when you required as this way you could have it fresh. Also you can give us whatever you want to be kept in our refrigerator.
Anyway, I hope that even if you opinión was not good nor bad, you enjoyed our city as much as we do. I am not from Seville, but I have learned to love it.

Thank you very much again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need some advice for the next time.

Best regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed just one night at Hotel Holos, but it was a wonderful experience! The staff of the hotel (Irene and Carmen, especially) are just fantastic.They are great at communicating ahead of my stay and were just so welcoming when I arrived. They answered every question I had, often before I even needed to ask. They also had thought of a lot of nice details in the hotel and rooms. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable and well outfitted for anything a traveler might need.

The hotel location is ideal. There is a bus right around the corner to the downtown/tourist spots. The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood. I happened to be there for the Holy Week processional in the neighborhood for which the hotel put on a lovely little cocktail hour. What a unique experience!

The wi-fi does not work very well on the second floor, but works great in the lobby and courtyard, so just use it there.

You should definitely stay at this hotel. You will not regret it. They are just wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello,

It was great to share with you such a special moment for us. It happens just once a year, when the flamenco Singer is coming to our Hotel to sing a "saeta" from our balcony when the Processon is passing. Unfortunately it was a Little bit disturbing like the wifi not working, this is because When the processions are passing, all the wifi connections are interrupted for security reasons, this is why it didn't work when you were in our Hotel. On the other hand, it is great to hear that you appreciated all the details and help.

As I told you before leaving, please do not hesitate to contact me if you return to Spain and need some help.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Based on TripAdvisor ratings, I decided to stay at Hotel Holos instead of the nearby Hotel Al Andalus where my conference was taking place. I did not regret it. Hotel Holos is a villa in a quiet residential area <10 min stroll to the big Hotel, which turned out to be somewhat rundown. I enjoyed the warm and attentive service. The staff was very helpful. I particularly enjoyed el tradicional desayuno andaluz with a special serving of churros on Sunday. The only negative is that the single room I had was a bit cramped.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sophien,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was great to hear that even if your meeting was in the big Hotel nearby, you chose us for your stay in Seville. Not everybody understands our concept as sometimes the small rooms as the one you stayed in, is compensated with other services and with the quiet and confort of a boutique Hotel. Mainly after a long congress, you need to be relaxed and to sleep well. This is one of our main strenghts as beds are really confortable and the sheets are really great (egyptian cotton).

As I told you when you were here, please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any advice in a future trip to our Country.

Un saludo

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Address: 8 Uruguay St, 41012 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#22 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.